We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Small Plates at 1910 Main

Small Plates at 1910 Main
1910 Main St, Forest Grove, OR 97116
5034307014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Forest Grove
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Having lived in this neck of the woods for most of my life, I can attest to the fact that if you want a really nice, upscale restaurant with ambiance and good food, you have to go to at least Beaverton and more likely, Portland. But we were so pleasantly surprised when we took advantage of this restaurant's coupons that were in the paper recently before we went to a movie and had dinner here. It was a Friday night and we got in without reservations, but I doubt this will be the case for very long. It had a really nice feel to it as opposed to most "hole-in-the-wall" places we're used to in Hillsboro and Forest Grove. The food was excellent, the service was way better than most and the prices reasonable. We will undoubtedly eat here again and again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good New Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

1910 opened in the recent past. It serves good food, has a nice atmosphere and the service is good. It is in the center of town and is within easy walking distance of Pacific University.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“American Bistro with Originality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were passing through town from Cannon Beach to Oregon's Pinot wine country when we came upon this little gem for lunch. We were pleasantly surprised with the interesting decor, friendly service and most especially the freshness of the food. I decided to try the Forest Mushroom & Quinoa Burger with blue cheese and arugula. It was outstanding as was the homemade ketchup served with the fries. Very impressive! Will certainly stop in here again whenever I pass through this charming little community.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First Rate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent farm to fork food. Elegantly prepared and served. From the homemade catchup to the beautiful salads this is the place to go for fresh food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Our best family choice in the Grove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

1910 calls itself an "American bistro". We go because my college student son likes their mac and cheese - delicious and creamy - and I can always find something interesting for me. Service is very friendly, food arrives quickly and is presented nicely, and it's always tasty. And the bill is reasonable, especially for feeding a college student.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small Plates at 1910 Main also viewed

 

Been to Small Plates at 1910 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Small Plates at 1910 Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.