We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited 2 hours for breakfast” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 22nd Street Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
22nd Street Station
2337 22nd Ave, Forest Grove, OR 97116
(503) 357-9395
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 57 Restaurants in Forest Grove
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waited 2 hours for breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've been there before and it used to be decent, but we waited literally 2 hours for breakfast for three people. We got our own menus, our own coffee and then sat there…with no one even bothering to talk to us or explain what the hold up was. I wanted to walk out, but we kept hoping the food would appear. The time before this, two of us waited over an hour. Never again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Used to be the best...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Used to come here almost once a week for breakfast but I think the owner lost her cook so she is waiting tables and cooking....making a dining experience very long. I know she feels bad but it isn't what it used to be. She mentioned it is for sale so it would be sad to see such a FG institution close down. Chicken fried steak was awesome!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“22nd Street Station”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Used to be great food and decent service, not any more! Cindy is really struggling until she gets a new cook. Bad experience, very long wait and so-so breakfast :(

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waitress is very unwelcoming.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Waitress the morning of July 1st, not very welcoming.. But the food is worth Dealing with the poor service and the waitress's bad, grumpy attitude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, but could be cleaner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved the eggs Benedict. Pancakes were good. Breakfast burrito was very tasty. Place is small and could use a good scrubbing. Turned off by some mold on a window seal. Very homelike service, even to the point the waitress dumped on our table the paper someone left without asking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22nd Street Station also viewed

 

Been to 22nd Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 22nd Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.