We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation at 7pm, told to wait 45 min...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Depot

Waterfront Depot
1252 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439
902-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reservation at 7pm, told to wait 45 min...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food seemed uninteresting and heavy, our reservation wasn't being honored - no table free for us, and we were sent to Spice to wait, buying our own drinks! Weird way welcome a customer. We decided to have our dinner at Spice instead, and were happy with our choice!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    98
    27
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Moderate Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been coming to Florence, OR for many years to celebrate our anniversary. Each time we have exclusively had dinner at Waterfront Depot. This year (our 48th Anniversary) we have had 3 dinners at the restaurant. They were all great! The highest price is $15 and it typically includes a salad. The choices are wide-ranging and include an excellent range of choices. We have been reluctant to provide a review because this is an excellent place and already crowded and we hate to add more to the mix. It is best to get reservations during dinner time.
The drinks are also excellent and very reasonable.
Basically they are dinner only but go fairly late (i.e., 10:30 pm). Seating is generally inside but there are waiting areas but they are busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great local food, right on the river, excellent prices - in historic downtown Florence. Unpretentious but not exactly casual - not sure how they do it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great atmosphere and even better food. Wonderful service. All in all a good evening. Call for reservations

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get A Reservation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just the kind of menu you want on the wharf, and this is a place with a great vibe of happy people having fun together. Even singles have great views of the river and bridge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Depot also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.