We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Depot

Waterfront Depot
1252 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439
902-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will definately return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Yummy food and great service. The Jambalaya pasta was amazing! Very tiny so you will definately want to make a reservation!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    98
    27
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Horrible service, tables uncomfortable and jammed together. No room to navigate thru the restaurant. Food tasted pre-packaged, like it was heated in microwave. Very unfriendly!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose to spend the night in Florence to try out the Depot. It was a great decision. We stopped by the restaurant an hour earlier than our reservation h0ping to move it up. Paul, the totally fabulous host, managed to get us a window seat. No easy feat since there's only three looking over the Siuslaw River. The menu was varied and interesting. It took us several trips to the blackboard with the hand-written menu to make our selections. We chose oysters in white wine sauce for an appetizer, the rack of lamb, and the flat iron steak with blue cheese sauce, for entrees. They came with nice crisp salads and the meat was cooked to perfection. And, the Tres Leches topped off the meal. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. The ambience was cozy, charming and a little hip. Overall, a great experience. We're definitely going back. And, one more thing, it was a great value for the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad service, great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We made reservations for 6pm. When we arrived our table was not ready and after being put at the bar we sat and stared at an empty table for 15 minutes before my husband went and got the host and asked that we be seated. We then sat for 20 more minutes before a waitress even acknowledged our presence. However the food that we finally did get was great. Very fresh and definitely tasted great. So kudos to the chef/kitchen....the service and overall demeanor of staff was lacking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had four people to dinner on a Friday night recently. It is important to make reservations here, because the place is small. We got the bigger table by the window, which was awesome. The bartender here is seriously talented. We ordered two steaks (flat iron and sirloin), caesar salad, and coconut prawns. The steaks both came with lovely salads and mashed potatoes. I must say the coconut prawns were the least greasy I have ever had. Very flavorful, accompanied by a sweet-spicy dipping sauce. Others raved about the tenderness of their steaks. We couldn't believe that the most expensive entree was $15! The same meal would have cost twice as much at The Hilltop House in North Bend, and it wouldn't have been as good. Please stay in business, Waterfront Depot! We imagine you will, since you have expanded to two more restaurants, both with great reviews!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Depot also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.