We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Seafood

Mo's Seafood
1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
541-997-2185
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 72 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great clam chowder and my son loved the burgers (he's not a seafood kid). I also liked the salmon linguini though I would have liked it better had it not just been smoked salmon dropped on top (a better menu description would have solved that). It was good enough, however.
Adequate service ~ better the second time than the first.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    97
    64
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not The Best Chowder”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After seeing the Mo's Seafood billboards advertising their clam chowder while traveling through Washington and Oregon we decided to have lunch in Mo's while in Florence, Oregon. This restaurant is a big hall with with hard wooden benches for seating. The place was noisy with a boom box blasting out a rock radio station. I give it a zero for atmosphere. It wasn't the kind of place you'd have a relaxing meal so we only ordered the clam chowder. Now, about the clam chowder ... Campbell's makes a better clam chowder. Mo's chowder is a bit greasy because of the bacon the add. My wife, who is sensitive to grease, lost her chowder a bit later on.

Further on down the road in North Bend, Oregon, Captain's Choice makes a good chowder (but forget their crab cakes).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We LOVE Mo's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

EXCELLENT food!!! Chowder is amazing! Mo's was very busy & the attentive service was top notch! We had some friends with us & we all loved our meals, the hamburgers for the kids were even excellent! Also very clean!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chowder NOT To Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mo's is a very informal family dining chain that is well worth the stop. While I generally don't do restaurant chains while on vacation Mo's is the exception to the rule for one reason - CLAM CHOWDER. They serve a host of other seafood entries as well including great fish taco's. Do yourself a favor if you're ever in a neighborhood where a Mo's is located and stop in, you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun family night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great food and prices. Super fish and chips. After a busy day of sight seeing enjoyed the service (brought my mom a folding chair with padded back because the bench was not easy for her with out asking), explained the menu well. Watched a sea lion in the bay as we ate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mo's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.