We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Landmark Inn to your Saves list
The Landmark Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1551 4th Street, Florence, OR 97439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
norwalk,ia
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Landmark Inn was great! Very clean and well maintained,friendly owners. Loved the view and homey atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Florence and needing a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
65
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the Landmark Inn. We stayed in Room 5, which had the bedroom separate from living area and included an outdoor jacuzzi. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. This was a great room for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We pulled in late on a rainy Christmas Eve, and our rooms were already toasty warm (we called ahead with our ETA). The lobby was cheerful and festive, the innkeeper friendly and helpful.

We stayed in Room #4, on the ground floor; lovely daytime views through the pines of the river and town. Plenty of hot water and lots of natural light during the day. Breakfast was just right--hot coffee, cider, tea, juice, bagels, muffins, and fruit. But the highlight of our stay was definitely the sauna, and the two-person jetted spa: rustic but very private.

Note that two rooms are available that have their own spas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We found the Landmark by accident while traveling down the coast. It is a quaint establishment with unique charm. The Landmark sits by it self on a hill near the old town of Florence. We found Florence to be a sleepy coastal town with many restaurants and thrift-shops. We spent the day exploring the beach collecting shells and rocks. The casino is close by and is open all night. There is also two golf courses in town. I would recommend Florence and the Landmark Inn to my friends and will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This place is terrible. It's old, not at all well maintained. The towels are so worn you can almost see through them. It was "supposedly" a must stay from Sunset magazine--that must have been decades ago. Continental breakfast included very bad coffee and watered down orange juice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

A nice place to stay in Florence. We stayed in room 10 which is upstairs. It has a large bed and cozy sitting room with sofa as well as a window nook with a small table, small kitchenette. The room has glimpses of the dunes and the river. Breakfast is very simple, you pick it up in the lobby and bring it to your room. The website is very informative and shows all the details of the room. Good value, would come back. And walking distance the the great Feast restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Very clean and tidy property located at the top of steep driveway in town. The room was not large, but sufficient for a quick nights stay while traveling the Oregon coast. Parking is limited but you are promised a space, and I never had any issues. A small continental breakfast is included. They have a sauna that can be reserved. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Address: 1551 4th Street, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW BLACK-OUT CURTAINS MAY 2013!! We know our competition, and give you the most for your money in Florence lodging! Just 12 unique rooms, built 1998/2008. Half-block off highway, no bridge or highway noise. Panoramic Old Town, sand dunes, and river views. Cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. New 43" flatscreen TVs. Hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses. Free Wifi. Free private use of spa/sauna included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.