We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Old Town Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Had a lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I passed through Florence, OR with my parents while we were traveling from Eureka, CA to Portland, OR. This was the perfect little spot to spend the night. The couple who run the inn are very warm and accommodating. My parents wanted a room on the ground floor and the owners went far out of their way to find them one. The owners also gave us detailed information on everything we wanted to know about the town and recommended a great little eatery to grab a late night dinner. The rooms here are clean and spacious and overall I would say this place is really great for the value. We also thought the locally bought donuts served in the morning were an amazing touch, but it was also nice that they offered healthier options too like oatmeal and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    150
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
176
308
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Old Town Inn is in an ideal location, along the right side of the river. It is within walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops. The renovated rooms are lovely and the beds are comfortable. We have been staying at the Old Town Inn for many years and the rooms are always immaculate. The managers are friendly and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The freshly baked doughnuts for breakfast were a real treat! We would highly recommend this motel as one of the best places to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and it was so enjoyable that I will go out of my way to make sure we go back again. The rooms were very clean. The beds were super comfortable. And for anyone who has slept in a bad hotel bed you know thats hard to come by. The linens were soft and fresh.
In the morning they had fresh delicious locally made doughnuts. My boys gushed over them.
We will be return customers for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Old Town Inn for two nights and what a wonderful place. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were recently renovated and were immaculate. The grounds were also. When we left this morning, the staff were washing down the steps and the building. Old Town Inn is so close to downtown. We walked to the historic district several times a day. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Traveling up the coast my girlfriend and I originally intended on spending the weekend in Coos Bay but where we wanted to stay was booked so we decided to travel further north to Florence. We got in around 6 or so and started looking for hotels. We first looked only for larger chain hotels to stay in thinking it would be a safer bet but we read the reviews and loved the views (catchy phrase!) so decided to stay at the Old Town Inn. The hotel staff was fantastic, the rooms were amazing, and the location perfect! We could not ask for a better experience! Literally it took us about a minute to walk downtown for food, coffee, shopping, etc. It was amazing!

We will be back to Florence and will be booking our next hotel at the Old Town Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south end of the hotel lower level. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect hotel for Florence, immaculate rooms, friendly employees, close to Old Town and the value can't be beat.

On a side note, we met the manager/owner? when checking out and she was great!! I know why this hotel is #1 ranked in Florence, it's because they have management that talks with their customers and obviously reads these reviews.

Oh yeah, the donuts were amazing!

Keep up the great work, we know where we're staying in Florence from now on.

Glenn + Anita

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved the room very clean nice housekeepers a very well done on the rooms. were from springfield oregon we have been traveling back and forth to florence to get our grandmothers house cleaned up and since ive been there i went to 2 hotels 1 over priced us and was dirty the second was the lady was very rude to us but this hotel at old town in i would say is that this is the hotel to enjoy staying and my kids and i plus my husband enjoyed the breakfast . the ladys were very very nice and helpful. when we come back to florence again we will come back to this hotel to stay. thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from historic Old Town. Minutes from ocean beaches, golf courses and the Oregon Dunes. Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, "Breakfast on the run" featuring fresh "Big Dog Donuts" every morning at 7:30 am. Microwave/refrigerator Free Casino shuttle. Sorry, no pets allowed. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.