We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Old Town Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

An excellent choice for business or personal trip. Easy access to parking near your room. Great location to walk to local restaurants, courteous, helpful staff, clean rooms. I frequent this hotel for business and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    190
    49
    22
    11
See reviews for
217
377
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Don't be fooled by the exterior - all rooms updated really nicely and modern (no old comforters etc.)!
Best check-in experience we've ever had (friendly, informative, great dinner suggestions) - was the owners themselves.
Donuts were great (that everyone raves about) - just not my usual breakfast choice!
Great value (appox. $110 offseason) Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Recently remodeled, very clean and comfortable. A friendly staff with convenient location to the coast, restaurants, and Old Town shopping area: you cannot beat the Old Town Inn in Florence. We have stayed there before and will definitely do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My mother and I were on the tail end of a 2 week trip up the California and Oregon coast. Upon arriving at the Old Town Inn I knew right away that this was a fantastic motel. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy and cozy with 2 great pillows and an extra tube pillow. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. The breakfast of locally made donuts was terrific. This was definitely the best stay of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAINE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After spending precious time trying to find a motel with 'real' handicap rooms we were overjoyed to find the 'Old Town Inn' in Florence, Oregon. The woman behind the desk (I assume she was the owner) that greeted me was very understanding. She took me to the room so I could take a look at it to see how it would work for us. It was fantastic, king bed,handicap bathroom and enough room to move around comfortably in the room. The women was so very helpful. We asked were she would reccomened for us to eat at that hour of the evening and she steered us to a delightful eating experience at a local restuarant. Anytime we get remotely close to Florence this is the place we will be staying. Without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A pleasant surprise! Newly renovated, with granite countertop, nice furnishings, flat screen TV, even the hairdryer. Friendly, helpful staff, and fresh donuts in the morning, to add to the porridge, coffee, fruit, etc. The location is perfect to walk Old Town, and watch the sunset from the bridge. A slightly noisy bathroom fan was the only fault. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond CA USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved everything about this motel: spotlessly clean, tastefully renovated, great value, extremely friendly, helpful
proprietors and staff, located just around the corner from Old
Town, the beautiful river and
Bridge. Even the plantings/landscaping in front of each room were lovely.
We so enjoyed our stay here
and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from historic Old Town. Minutes from ocean beaches, golf courses and the Oregon Dunes. Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, "Breakfast on the run" featuring fresh "Big Dog Donuts" every morning at 7:30 am. Microwave/refrigerator Free Casino shuttle. Sorry, no pets allowed. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.