We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still looking for good clam chowder on the Oregon coast!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ICM Restaurant

ICM Restaurant
1498 Bay St.,, Florence, OR 97439
(541) 997 7978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 72 Restaurants in Florence
Restaurant details
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Still looking for good clam chowder on the Oregon coast!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were 3 guests, we had our grandson with us. He put it best when he said the fish on fish and chips lacked flavor! The fries were very ordinary, I suspect frozen from a bag. Clam chowder did have clams unlike Mos next door. But had an odd taste that lingered. Service was ok. We won't go back. But I would really like to know where to get good chowder?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wandered in, left satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We never sample any food offered by a woo-in staffer at an eatery door, but we chanced into this restaurant on a sunny day at the florence waterfront. The clam chow chowder wasnothing special. But my wife's crab louie and my crab-stuffed halibut were both delicious.Looked like the owner or general manager was bustling tables as was his wife and son (who handled the cash out with adult supervision). The. cheesecake desert was great. Left feelng full and well cared for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Don't be put off by the latino music playing as you enter. I promuse refried beans are not on the menu. We had tender sweet mussels to start. They were awesome! Everything we ordered was great! The portions were smaller then most places we ate, but the flavors were amazing! Great place for a date. Too pricey for family dining.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Been there 10 times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Not sure why a couple bad reviews. As mentioned on the subject, I've been there at least 10 times. I don't go when it's busy as a tourist town, sometimes the waitress crew isn't up to snuff. However, I'm not there to eat and run. You can have to those out-of-state reviewers hurry back to their snow castles or whatever. I can honestly say, I've never had a bad meal there. I like their fish and noodles. I've had a couple very good pizzas too. I know of one person who goes there at least 5 times a week!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great food, fast food type setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I would say fish and chips is their specialty, but we had oysters and a baked seafood medley-crab and shrimp and cheese...great tasting and good service, but the atmosphere was noisy and very casual.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ICM Restaurant also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to ICM Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ICM Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.