We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF BUSINESS. Too bad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Station - CLOSED

Seafood Station
1136 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
541-997-8630
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“OUT OF BUSINESS. Too bad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm going to miss this place. A nice little place that was a local secret. A completely different business moved in called " Big Dog Donuts and Deli".

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Unassuming place, great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The only seafood place in Florence that actually makes good sea food. On Highway 101 and formerly a gas station this place isn't about dining just great sea food. The people there are great in attitude and service is speedy which makes for a pleasant experience here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azle tx
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Food and COLD beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stumbled into this place and were greeted by some of the nicest people (owner and her son-in-law). We ordered the clam chowder, a small salad and the calamari-panko breaded. The chowder was great- fresh and seasoned well...the salad was disappointing- only whitish iceberg lettuce and a few small grates of other veggies- but the calamari was AWESOME. We also got some great cold Drifter beer. Be warned..we had enough calamari for lunch the next day so don't over order. I wish we lived closer because I am craving their thick sliced calamari planks right now

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is an old gas station turned into a seafood restaurant and could be easily missed on the main drag of US 101 in Florence (East side of road). The outside looks pretty non descript and sign was not eye catching. The inside has its sea fishing clutter of photos, traps and nets, with a small bar in the old service bay. Very small with seating maybe for 10-15 people, but comfortable. I had the grilled cod with hand cut french fries and a homemade cole slaw. It was very good. The cod was firm and tasty. The fries were not greasy nor dry. The slaw was not sloppy with mayo, but crisp and lightly flavored. I really enjoyed the meal. Service was pleasant and quick. I complemented both the waitress and the cook for a good meal. Price might be considered a little high for $10, but well worth it to me.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.