We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View at Best Western Pier Point

Bay View at Best Western Pier Point
85625 Highway 101, at The Best Western Pier Point Inn, Florence, OR 97439
+1 541-590-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: Nestled above the Siuslaw River, the Bay View Bistro is located inside the Best Western Pier Point Inn but this is NOT your average hotel restaurant. Come for the spectacular view, but stay for the delicious food and superior service. The Bay View Bistro has a cozy, beautiful bar and dining room overlooking Old Town Florence, the historic Siuslaw Bridge and Siuslaw River. We have a wonderful happy hour, early bird specials and chalkboard specials changing daily. Reservations Recommended.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ate here twice during my stay, both times were excellent. Food reasonably priced. Staff was attentive and accommodating. If do or don't stay and BW, try eating here anyways. It's off the beaten path and offers incredible views with your dining!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear KK,
Thanks for the 5 star review and the recommendation you made to other travelers. I am glad you found the food to be excellent and the view unbeatable. If you make it back to Florence, please be sure to stop in again and dine with us.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel and this restaurant scored higher in all areas than the actual hotel. The food was above average in taste and quality, and the service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Dave B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are happy when guests enjoy our delicious food and great customer service. We hope you will visit again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice bar, very good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The bar service and the view were both excellent. If my experience with the property itself had not been so disappointing, I might have been able to rate the bar even higher.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear US70SCUBA,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I apologize about your experience at the hotel and am trying to contact you regarding that. Please call me at 541-997-7191
Sincerely,

Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Service and Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Pier Point this week. We decided to have dinner at their Bay View Restaurant. Our waitress, Dawn, was the best!. She gave us great service, had great suggestions, and you was very upbeat and caring. You could tell that she loved her job. The food was delicious. I eat gluten free, so I had the meatballs, a salad, a side of asparagus, and French fries. Everything was special. I had Crème Brule for desert. So good. The view is awesome both in the day time and in the evening. It is magical. Thank you Dawn!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Jo,
Thanks for the awesome review. In talking with you, you have the opportunity to dine out a lot with your career and knowing that we provided outstanding service and food that is 5 star worthy means so much to us. Dawn is a fantastic server, she is infectious with her upbeat attitude and the guests love her. I will be sure to pass on the compliment. We hope we get to see you again soon.
Leisa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mixed results”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had dinner here the other night service was excellent wife had halibut fish and chips and it was good I had the cioppino and it was not so good very little seafood and seemed to be cooked separately from what they used as a broth it was very heavy and cream based made for over cooked and very bland seafood. Expected a little more for the price

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Oregoncoasty,
Thank you for the review. I am glad you found the service to be excellent, and thanks for letting us know about your Cioppino. We did look into the issue and it was prepared incorrectly. We have insured that all our recipes are available to each chef and assure you that it will be prepared correctly going forward. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your dining experience 5 star worthy. We hope to see you again soon.
Leisa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay View at Best Western Pier Point also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bay View at Best Western Pier Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View at Best Western Pier Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.