We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chef is a genius with flavors! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Street Grille

Maple Street Grille
165 Maple St, Florence, OR 97439-7636
541-997-9811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The chef is a genius with flavors! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We happened upon Maple Street Grill on Wine Wednesday. Half price bottles of wine went deliciously well with the chefs curry soup and Salmon Risotta. Great service and fantastic, unique devious flavors ma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    18
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clam chowder was delicious. The wife had some other salad that she liked. I'd go back there again. Good draft beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not a lot of seating, which is good if you are looking for a quaint venue. Restaurant owner, Kurt, is usually there and will absolutely make everyone feel like they are in his own home. Excellent cocktails, and great food. The Tsunami martini is to die for!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Happy happy taste buds. The most amazing food and service. How I miss the quality of food in my big city of Los Angeles. The small plates are large, full bar. Fresh quality home made recipes, flavorful vegetable soup with crisp vegies, followed by teriyaki chicken served with aloha.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great meal in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was traveling the Oregon coast with my boyfriend
We didn't expect to find high quality restaurants just good home cooking types
boy were we surprised at Maple Street Grille
we live in Los Angeles and go out to eat 2-3 times a week at some very high end restaurants.
I'd love to take this chef from from this place home to L.A.
I could eat there most nights
Its small but intimate-I didn't feel cluttered and we could see them cooking in the open kitchen
Its surprising how terrific the meals are considering the small kitchen
If you're ever in Florence, Oregon-do yourself a favor and get a great meal here

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Street Grille also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Maple Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.