We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Thai for miles around and it's good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Thai Cuisine

Best Thai Cuisine
1565 9th St., Florence, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 73 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Only Thai for miles around and it's good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Being a fan of Thai and a local I'm glad to have this place here. It's good Thai but only average among Thai restaurants. If you are visiting from a larger town and are familiar with Thai you wouldn't make a point of coming here. Surroundings are clean and comfortable but not notable. I like the numerous upholstered booth but then I am more comfortable with booths. Service is very good. In commercial surroundings just off Highway 101.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, fast, courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived at 8:15 pm famished. We were served promptly with really good Thai food, to the "heat" we preferred. The service was great, and we were out the door before 9 pm, when they closed. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Thai Cuisine truly serves the best Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

In a quiet corner of Florence, Oregon is the welcoming restaurant and staff of Best Thai. I've had the opportunity to experience Thai cooking from the Thai chefs to strip mall outlets....Best Thai serves up Thai cooking that is on par with the 4-Star restaurants. The staff is warm and friendly, and the food is served in a minimum amount of time. The menu has great of items and and food is fresh and full of wonderful flavors! I can't wait to visit Florence again and enjoy another wonderful dinner at this restaurant!!! Highly recommend it as a first stop for meals out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere and Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our second visit and do enjoy the food. The atmosphere is extremely casual, service is also but very friendly. We ordered two dishes with rice and the first dish that came out actually was for someone else but we all had already starting eating off the plate. They gave it to us for free and it ended up being my favorite! Ordered Panang and Pad kee mao and both dishes were great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Two diners, two different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband had the fried rice and loved it - said it was some of the best he had had. I had the Massaman curry and found it thin, fishy and below average. I think the waitress people refer to in other reviews is the owner. She is not overly friendly. The ambiance is lacking. My husband would eat there again, I wouldn't.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Thai Cuisine also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Best Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.