We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Good Brews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters

Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters
1240 Bay St., by the bridge, Florence, OR 97439
541-997-3443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 71 restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: A wonderful funky coffee shop right on the water. Coffee roasted right on the premises. We also feature fresh pastries, fabulous Mocha Milkshakes and of course the best espresso around! Seating by a cozy fireplace or on the deck overlooking the river. Our shop is filled with unique gifts and seasonal decorations! You will be glad you stopped!
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 290 cities Reviews in 290 cities
386 helpful votes 386 helpful votes
“Quaint, Good Brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stopped in for a Latte and Hot Chocolate, the place smells divine! The barista was very friendly and the cost was very reasonable. They have an amazing variety of coffees, as well as other collectables. The view is fantastic! We sat by the fireplace, oh yeah! It was a cool and misty day (typical this time of year) and it was just the ticket for feeling comfy and warmed up inside and out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks so much for your great review! You got some really nice pictures.....thanks for posting those! We just got all our Christmas decor and gifts put up, so if you make it back to town, be sure to stop in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    56
    23
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Coffee Shop on the Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a caffeine junkie and the Coffee Roasters is a great place to get my fix. Heck, I love it when I come in and get a PP (Sulawesi) without saying a word. Great place to sit with my iPad (free wireless) and work or just look at the news. All types of seating arrangements are there and a great deck. The beautiful Siuslaw Bridge is a stones throw away (I have a good arm) and watching the boats go by is a treat. Many different types of wonderful pastries are available and many coffee choices too. The barista's are awesome and very friendly, well except for one, but she still loves me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you, thank you!! My brother's favorite is the Sulawesi also.....along with the deck and fireplace!
I think there's a story behind the one barista???!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Coffee Snob's Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are searching for that GREAT cup of Coffee, then here is the place for you!! They will make what you want and the seating by the river is perfect!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We're thrilled that you love our coffee!! We think our location on the river is one of the best around...we all spend time on the deck when we can! Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Coffee / Excellent View!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great selection of hot and cold coffee beverages ... lots of little other items to look at ... good seating, wonderful theme bathroom, but best of all ... great view seating right on the Siuslaw River ... a delicious cup of coffee, an awesome view ... can 't be beat first thing in the morning!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks so much Joni for your nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed our shop and hope you can return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria B.C.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for your morning coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just love this place - worth going to Old town just for the coffee! Spent a very nice 30 minutes here at sunrise.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeemomk, Owner at Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks Bob! Not too many people get here early enough to enjoy the sunrise!! i agree...it's a great spot to watch it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.