We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo...awesome!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Cantina - CLOSED

Kelly's Cantina
1340 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9649
541-997-8005
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A relaxing atmosphere on the Siuslaw River. Comfortable, non traditional patio furniture that encourages you to sit back and relax as if you are truly on vacation. Even the locals feel as if they have had a break from everyday life!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Soooo...awesome!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Amy from Maryland, our server was fantastic, on a cold, chilly, windy night ...she was warm and delightful. The food was fantastic as well....good for us we were there during the late winter, early spring...because there is limited seating. I'm sure this little joint is hoppin' in the summer....thanks for everything...Lala (the shaved head girl!) and Scott.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    9
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eatern Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the crab cakes!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had walked by here a couple days ago and they had the door open which brought a yummy aroma outside. We decided to drive back from Newport today to have lunch with them since when we walked by the other day we weren't ready to eat! Everything met our expectations from the crab cake sandwich to the salad to the seafood chowder and even the blue cheese flat iron sandwich. Oh and we can't forget the croissant, chocolate bread pudding. Which was a great finish to our meal!
We will be back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food served with style. Uniquely Kelly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I love "Old Town" Florence. A charming, historical seaside town. Plus, it just happens to have one of the best waterfront restaurants on the Central Oregon Coast, Kelly's Cantina. With attention to expertly preparing from the best local products. A pleasing and delightful American Contemporary Cuisine awaits you. Their serving proportions are perfect, so not a morsel is left on your plate. After dinner indulge yourself with Kelly's over the top, melts in your mouth, homemade, dark chocolate infused, bread pudding. This is no ordinary dessert, believe me! Besides the awesome food, Kelly is a special lady. She graciously greets you, with her large generous smile. She loves what she does, and it shows! Enjoy! Bob and Susan

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent food, drink and ambiance. River front dining at it's finest. Mouth watering appetizers, mind blowing entree's and cocktails extradinaire!! The staff is friendly, courteous and dedicated to your every need. Kelly's is a jewel tucked away in a small town on the Siuslaw River located in the central Oregon Coast. The menu is a treasure trove of both gourmet and homestyle cuisine. It's a must do for any traveller to Florence, Oregon. Lots of locals also made for a great evening of fun and comraderiery. If you haven't been there you should put on a smile and head for Kelly's Cantina in Old Town, Florence.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

On a recent trip to Florence, my husband, sister, and I stopped in for a late afternoon glass of wine and enjoyed the ambience so much we decided to stay for dinner. Amy's service was impeccable, and our food was delicious. My sister and I both love razor clams, so during dinner we asked if the clams might be available. Kelly offered to do some checking, and would call us if she could get them. The next day, Amy left a message stating that Kelly was able to get the clams, so we immediately made dinner reservations. What a treat! The razor clams were cooked to perfection - yum. So often razor clams are overcooked, but Kelly really knows what she's doing. Oh, and did I mention the seafood chowder? Best ever, seriously great - don't leave without having at least a cup of this wonderful concoction. And finally, I can't say enough about Amy's help in procuring the clams, her perfect service, and her friendly manner. And Kelly is simply wonderful - friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, fantastic service - she went out of her way to give us what we wanted. Doesn't get any better. Thank you Kelly. Thank you Amy. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Cantina also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.