We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable, and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Cantina

Kelly's Cantina
1340 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9649
541-997-8005
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 73 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A relaxing atmosphere on the Siuslaw River. Comfortable, non traditional patio furniture that encourages you to sit back and relax as if you are truly on vacation. Even the locals feel as if they have had a break from everyday life!
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable, and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

All the elements of a good restaurant. I never expect to eat well at the coast - mediocre at best - but this restaurant is now a new favorite. We sat in laid back ambience at the confluence of the Siuslaw River and the ocean with binoculars provided. I had the fish tacos which were excellent with a medium spicy pico de gallo topping. My partner had the carnitas torta which was more like a sandwich but he said it was very tasty. He also had the chipolte tomato soup and didn't share which means it was also tasty! The price is a bit high but it is the coast and options are limited. Not pretentious, smiling staff, full bar, comfortable seats not crammed in. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    9
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paradise California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Nice, Quiet Restaurant in Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place has a nice river view and an excellent bar. They are very generous with their pours. The food is wonderful but you don't get much of it. It is a little pricey compared to other restaurants in town but it is worth it for the peace and quiet. The pork tacos are amazing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, food, service and ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wow - steak, lobster and champagne for New Year's Eve. Our dining experience at Kelly's was fantastic. A beautiful river view coupled with Kelly's attention to every detail made it an evening to remember. The staff was friendly and professional and made us feel like we were very special guests! I highly recommend Kelly's and will definitely return. CUDO'S to Kelly and her staff.

George Ann and Dennis Sherman

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary dinner last night. The food was incredible and the service was unheard of. The moment you enter this establishment you feel like family. We will definitely be back again. Hands down I would recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Horrible service ! Our waiter never checked on us. We had to ask for bread and drinks. Uh we live in Florence and assumed it wou”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Horrible service ! Our waiter never checked on us. We had to ask for bread and drinks. Uh we live in Florence and assumed it would be a good place for a lovely birthday dinner. Totally dissatisfied ... :( you ran out of bread!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Cantina also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Kelly's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.