We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deck and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Cove

Travelers Cove
1362 Bay Street, Florence, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 78 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Description: Phone 541-997-6845
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 541-997-6845
Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice deck and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A wide variety of food. Our table had mexican, thai, and american. All were satisfied. Good margaritas too. Can see the river from inside as well as the outside deck.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of hiking and driving down the central coast, we were starving! Travelers Cove was perfect! Outdoor seating, great service, fantastic food and tasty margaritas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good margaritas in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Husbands tired of shopping found this nice restaurant in historic downtown Florence. The atmosphere and outside seating on the margarita deck lent a nice atmosphere for satisfying margaritas & service w/ a smile from the previously mentioned blonde waitress. Prices acceptable, portions generous, & we'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had the seafood burrito which was probably the best I've ever had. My wife had the scallops wrapped in bacon -- the bacon was crisp and the scallops properly cooked. Couldn't have asked for a better meal, but the margaritas were very well done and strong! No room for desert.

We were there for an early dinner and missed the band. But we sat at the back and could see the river quite well. (Too cold for outdoor seating this time of year.)

In a city that has several really great restaurants, I can't give this one five stars, but it is certainly one I'd return to often if I lived in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mexican seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The seafood burrito was amazing. Usually share shrimp with the kids, but they were just too good to share. Strawberry pinacoladas nice and large and worth going to a Mexican restaurant just for the drinks. As previous reviewer indicates blonde waitress is still unfriendly, for that matter they all act put out that you are there, however food served hot and fast with a frown. Ask for dinner menu and order seafood Mexican food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travelers Cove also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Travelers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.