We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there, stay there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Eugene, United States
2 reviews
“Go there, stay there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderful caring staff, especially when you check in. I was there for business but I heard the staff person telling another guest from Canada about our beautiful Oregon and all the things that there are to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Esther R,
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. I am sure with business you travel a lot, and to have you take the time to write a review about your stay and my caring staff means a lot to us. We hope that when business or some leisure time brings you to Florence again, that you choose us again. We would be happy to have you stay with us!
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    197
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
207
277
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel had a great view of the bridge. We stopped here without having a reservation and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even gave us suggestions on which restaurants were the best to go to for dinner. The pool was nice and kept my 9 year old pretty busy. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and you have an even better view of the bridge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Shannbann,
We are always excited to get such a great review. I am so happy the location was to your satisfaction as well. Although we are not right in town, being across the bridge does lend itself to a quiet nights rest and a fabulous view of the river, bridge and old town. I am glad my staff offered many suggestions of places to eat as there are a lot to choose from. The indoor pool is definitely a guest favorite. The view in there and the warm water almost makes it feel like you are swimming outside. Come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Best Regards,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Best Western Pier Point Inn is located with views of the river and the bridge going into Florence. On one stay the morning sunshine made for a post card view, but the weather does need to cooperate. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. A pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Frances S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Many of our guests comment about our stunning view of the Siuslaw River and Historic Bridge. We are glad that you enjoyed it too. I wish we could make the weather cooperate everyday, but even when the marine layer comes in, it's still beautiful to watch the bridge come to life when the layer burns off. We hope we have another opportunity to have you stay with us and earn a 5 star review from you next time!!
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

wood floors, tile in wet areas. View to die for and one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in ever. The bed was perfect, comfortable and clean. No unpleasant odors. The complimentary breakfast was Awesome! Omelets, great coffee and more. Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
William H,
We love your 5 star review. The room you stayed in with the wood floor has been extremely popular with our guests, and I am so excited that you found it to be as awesome as we do. The housekeeping staff is very proud of their efforts to keep our rooms impeccably clean. You mentioned the view, and I have to agree it is the best thing to wake up to here in Florence along with our big buffet breakfast with make to order omelets and eggs made the way you request. I hope you come back to visit soon and thanks again for sharing your 5 star experience with other travelers.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The view is great, and the staff is very customer oriented. We were blown away by the complimentary breakfast that included eggs made to order. We also dined in the restaurant, and found the food to be excellent and several notches above average.

If there is any downside at all is the fact that the property is a little old and tired on the exterior. Our room appeared to have been updated recently and it was fine.

We will stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to your liking. Many of our guests enjoy this extensive breakfast while visiting us and find the view from our breakfast room breathtaking. Thank you also for the compliment regarding the staff. They really do work hard to provide top notch customer care. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

great time, great Hotel. We will definitely stay at this Hotel again. Love the ocean view. Great Breakfast, wish there was Bacon though. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and sauna. Very relaxing! This is a great place for family and great for some alone time. Very convenient location, close to downtown and shopping

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Breathtaking view of the Siuslaw River. Possibly the best bed I've slept in at a hotel. Free breakfast was great for free! The restaurant has an amazing view also but the food not so good with a very short wine list. I would visit the restaurant again but only for a glass of wine and an appetizer while you watch the sunset over the bay! The gourmet food not gourmet for the price. But with all the good food in Florence who cares.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Margaret M:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view and thought the bed was the most comfortable you ever slept on. That's awesome! We do regret that you weren't very impressed with the wine list or the food at the restaurant. We are always working to improve and appreciate the feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance in the restaurant as we normally get great reviews on the food so would love to prove that to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.