We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Valet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Yuba City, California, United States
1 review
“Staff and Valet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The front desk staff were very sweet gave a great room with view, great and comfortable King size bed.Joseph Palinkas was the valet and he did a very good job of helping with our bags,and finding our room.room was kind of a maze to find.but used the pool and it was great too. Thank You will come again. Sue Keffer Yuba City,Ca

Room Tip: Book early and get a room with view of bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sue:

Thank you very much for the wonderful online review of our hotel. Joseph very much appreciated being mentioned on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you were pleased with your room and the view. We hope you will come to stay with us again when you find yourself in Florence, Oregon.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    197
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
207
277
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation. The view from our room was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint is that it smelled a bit musty and that bothered my wife's allergies. When we checked in, the staff were very personable and efficient. The free breakfast was very good and again the staff was exceptional. The adjoining restaurant was very good too. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear 0darkthirty:

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We very much appreciate your online feedback. I’m sorry that your wife’s allergies were affected by something in the hotel but glad you enjoyed everything else. If you could leave the restaurant, Bay View at Best Western Pier Point Inn, a TripAdvisor review as well we would appreciate it as it sounds like you enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant as well. Thanks again and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Florence, Oregon.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I live in Florence and have always recommended the Pier Point when there are visitors in need of accomodations. Recently, friends and realitives were in town to celibrate an anniversay and a few of them stayed there. They were perfectly happy except for the continual noise from a helicopter that was coming and going from a pad near the hotel. Their beautiful balcony went unused at times because they could not take the noise due to a tour operator offering helicopter tours of the area. I am sorry that I will now have to find a new place to refer people to because this truly is a beautifu hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. The room was had a great view of the bay and was large enoug that my husband I were able to make about without running into each othe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Liane P:

Thank you for the awesome review! The staff really appreciates that you took notice to their efforts. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are visiting Florence, Oregon.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My spouse & I stayed at Pier Point Inn June 22. It was our second visit. The view from room 234 was spectacular and expansive. Old Town Florence, the Siuslaw River and bridge, tree covered hills are a feast for the eyes. Staff is friendly, the beds are quite comfortable, and the breakfast is truly filling. The only drawback, as others have mentioned, is the stairs and lack of elevator to rooms, ice vending machine, and pool. If you have mobility concerns, or use a cane as my spouse does, make sure your room is easily accessible. The facility is a bit pricey, but the private balcony, microwave, refrigerator, and breakfast kind of make up for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear glinda1:

Thank you for leaving us an online review twice regarding your two stays with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view, the friendly staff, comfortable beds and filling breakfast. We really appreciate your honest feedback and know that an elevator would be more than ideal at our property. Unfortunately it is not feasible at this time (especially down to the pool area) as we have explored this option for the last couple years and the way the building was built makes an elevator in that part of the property nearly impossible. Luckily we do have quite few rooms that are at street level though which does allow our guests with mobility concerns to have a comfortable stay as well. Again, thank you for leaving us an online assessment and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel all around the state for business and this is by far my favorite place to stay. The staff is exceptional and have gone out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and all of my needs are met. The rooms that I have stayed in are spacious and have a beautiful view of the bay. The free breakfast is much better then the average continental breakfast that I am used to at most venues that I stay in. They also have free internet in the rooms. Even though I mostly stay here for business I would not hesitate to bring my family to this hotel. They even have a few pet friendly rooms that are well situated. That is important for my family.

I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ed Z:

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your continued business and very much appreciate that you took the time to let other travelers know about us. As owners of the hotel, we can never hear enough that our staff is exceptional. We do have an incredible team who love what they do which makes all the difference in the world when one works in hospitality. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. We do hope one day that you will be able to bring your family and your pet for a visit as well!

Sincerely,
Dan & Elisa, Hotel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just spent 4 fun filled days in Florence, OR at the Best Western Pier Point Hotel. We were very well taken care of by the entire staff. They are dog friendly and our little guy had a great time also. Each morning we were served a hot and yummy breakfast. The new Restaurant is fantastic. We had a great dinner and enjoyed the view of the river.

Room Tip: We enjoy staying on the upper level as the view is so relaxing. If you have trouble with stairs the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PIER P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sharon P:

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 4 days with us and felt well taken care of by our team. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Also, we are so glad your pet had a great stay as well.

Thanks again,
Elisa & Dan, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.