We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Milwaukie, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed one night and REALLY enjoyed this hotel. Nice views from our third floor room. Super friendly staff!!! They offer free hot breakfast which was really good, and there's a sweet modern restaurant on site for dinner. Great food and drinks. We would certainly stay here again! Florence is just across the bridge.

Room Tip: We chose a 3rd floor balcony room. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear OregonMom97222:

Thank you very much leaving us an online review. We appreciate the compliments and just want to say thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. Also, I’m so glad you enjoyed our new restaurant, The Bay View. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    197
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
207
277
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Pier Point Inn in Florence during our recent family trip. We were staying at "basic" hotels during our trip, and this was the best of the places we saw.

The hotel is in a great location, south of the bridge and river, with a fantastic view of the town. This is also within a mile or two of various access points to the Oregon Dunes recreation area. During checkin, we received good information about the hotel, our room, and offers to provide any other information - good, solid service. Our room was clean and just what you would expect from a Best Western, with a balcony taking advantage of that great view.

The hotel now has a restaurant, which is very small but very cozy and good. We did not eat there but saw good dinners being served, as we did enjoy drinks at the bar. The bar was well stocked and had a good choice of local microbrews and Oregon wines by the glass. Service in the bar and restaurant was great and welcoming, as was service during breakfast the next day - complimentary breakfast with made-to-order omlettes.

Overall, I would say this would be a great place to stay as your "hub" for an Oregon Coast vacation, or as a stopover if you are just spending the night in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Eskot:
Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that you took notice of our great customer service. Also, I’m glad you did have a chance to have drinks in our new restaurant/bar, The Bay View, and hope next time you can have dinner as well. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again when you’re visiting the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic spacious and comfortable rooms, complimentory WiFI - all for a most reasonable price, breathtaking view that kept us awake.... nice breakfast. A place to return to. The rown is lovely and ths Oregon shoreline in the fall is gorgeous.

Room Tip: rooms with view are worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jean2802:
Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This review is more based on the great customer service we received during our one night stay.

We arrived very late (past the locking of the main doors-late!) on a Friday night, after a whole day of driving, to discover all of Florence to be closed down already. The front desk clerk, named Carrie, was extremely kind and accommodating to us, shown by her search for something edible that the hotel had for us to eat. She went out of her way to find bagels, cream cheese, and tea, waiting patiently while we toasted them. She made sure we had everything we needed and was very friendly.

The room itself (two queen beds with a balcony overlooking the river), was comfortable, well-equipped, and even included toiletries from Bath and Body Works! The breakfast the next morning was one of the best we've had in a hotel - omelette bar, waffle maker, pastries, bacon, biscuit and gravy, cereal, and of course bagels. We would visit again - we gave it four-stars only because we arrived late and didn't get to see the rest of the amenities offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Anthea M:

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay and mentioning Carrie’s great customer service! We really appreciate the feedback and agree that Carrie is an awesome team member who always goes above and beyond. Carrie will be pleased that you mentioned her as well. Also, I am so pleased that, while your stay was short, you did enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the Bath and Body room amenities. Thanks again for your wonderful review and please do come back to see us again next time you’re on the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. It was convenient and nicely laid out. Our only complaint was it was a little noisy - not from the traffic but the kids in the next room. The free breakfast was awesome and they supplied real metal cutlery, not plastic knives an forks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Linda G:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry you had a noisy neighbor during your stay and I hope you let our front desk know and they were able to take care of it for you. I’m glad everything else was satisfactory during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff was great. Stayed here from April 2nd to April 6th. The breakfast was great especially the egg station. As a family of 5 we had a great time. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and jaccuzi. We had a wonderful time there. Can't remember the guys name but he made our omlettes and scrambled eggs and we got a lot of good local info from him. Our smoke alarm also went off. We noticed when there were a lot of hot showers and the door opened it went off. Just took out the battery but we will definitely go back. We also enjoyed the hobbit trail, sand boarding, Sandland sand rails and of course Mo's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear kanekoa:

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We will make sure to pass on your nice comments to the breakfast room staff as well. Again, thank you and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here when we were considering a move to this town. We heard a lot of bridge noise throughout the night which kept us from sleeping well. The view was very pretty, but the other end of the bay would be quieter. The sauna also did not work when we were there :(

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear DawnL389:

I’m sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us. I apologize and I hope you let our staff know this before you left. We appreciate your honest feedback and want you to know that we don’t take it lightly. I would be curious if there was construction or something happening on the bridge when you were here as this is not an issue I see often on our guest surveys. If you could contact us directly to let us know which room you were in that would be helpful. If you do, please ask for Leisa Perkins. Also, our sauna is currently working but I do apologize it was down when you were visiting. Unfortunately, being in a small town we sometimes have to wait a day or so for a skilled repairperson to arrive for a more complex issue that our staff isn’t able to address. Thanks again for letting us know and I hope you would consider giving us another chance to make your stay a 5 star experience next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.