We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax by the River!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax by the River!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been visiting Florence and staying at the Pier Point Inn many times over the past eight years. We have always been treated well and with respect. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast they serve is wonderful. This past year we got a puppy and he has traveled with us and the Pier Point Inn is very pet friendly. We are anxious for out next visit in May so we can see how the new lounge will be. If you just want to relax or see some of the local sights this is the place to stay.

Sharon from Reno, NV

Room Tip: Parking lot side on the upper floor has the best view of Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sharon P:

Thank you very much for the awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate that after staying with us for the last eight years you took the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are so happy that your puppy felt welcome when visiting with us in one of our pet friendly rooms. We pride ourselves on keeping the hotel clean and the breakfast tasty and it’s nice when travelers let us know that they notice and appreciate those items. We look forward to seeing you again in May and again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    197
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
207
277
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stay here at least two times a year and just love it. The staff is extremely helpful from extra towels to booking us dinner reservations at the BridgeWater in town. Wonderful views of the Suislaw River and bridge. The room we stay in has the best of everything (not telling which one). Great heated pool and hot tub for those cold rainy Winter nights. Simple but tasty breakfasts in the dining area with river views. Even saw an eagle soaring up and down the river.

Room Tip: Not telling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Kirby1948:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate hearing from our guests, especially guests that come and stay with us throughout the year. The staff read these reviews and it means a lot to them to when a guests mentions that they are doing a great job. I’m so glad you have a favorite room and are able to enjoy it at least twice a year. Soon you will be able to eat dinner at our hotel as this spring we are opening The Bay View restaurant and bar which will have that amazing view from every seat. I’m sure we’ll be open by the time you visit us next. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I frequent this hotel on business trips to the area and I am thoroughly disappointed when I am unable to stay here. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Waffles, omelettes, biscuits/gravy, you name it. Above and beyond any hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. The hotel overlooks the Suislaw River across from downtown Florence and just about every room will give you a balcony view of the scenery along the river. The beds are comfy and the rooms each have a fridge and microwave for your quick snacks. The staff is incredibly friendly and always willing to make you feel welcome. Even after my business no longer needs me to come to Florence I plan to make a stay here any time I come back to town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear John E:

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you frequent us as a business traveler but would recommend us for business or leisure. Thank you for sharing so much detail regarding our services with other travelers, as we are proud to know that we are accomplishing our goal of being the best hotel in Florence, Oregon. Thank you so much and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was working over the phone with one of the clerks to try to get a surprise reservation scheduled for my wifes birthday. I ran into some issues trying to schedule through the travel company, so I put a call in and Monica was very helpful.. she followed up when she said she would, researched, asked questions striving to make this a reality, God bless her for all of her efforts! I am looking to forward to this surprise becoming a reality, Thank you again Monica for all of your help and hard work, again THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear MrLateeBrown:

Thank you very much for your 4 star rating on TripAdvisor. Monica will be thrilled to see your public recognition of her excellent customer service. I appreciate you reviewing our customer service before your actual stay and look forward to you reviewing us again after your stay. I hope we win you over to a 5 star rating at that time as we are aiming to make sure every guests' experience is excellent from the time you call us through when you walk out our doors. Thank you again and we will make sure Monica sees your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for the Winter Folk Festival. Room had a good view of the river which I think most of the rooms had. The faucet leaked in the bathroom intermittently and the floor seemed slightlly sloped from the bathroom. Layout of the room was good with a couch, desk and king bed. Would stay here again. Breakfast had made to order omelets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Karen M:

Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed the river view from your room. I am sorry that it sounds like the faucet in your bathroom had a drip. I hope you brought up any concerns during your stay to our staff’s attention, as they would want to know this during your visit, as we may have been able to fix the drip and/or change your room. Being a mature property we have a large maintenance department ready to fix anything you need if and when you come back to see us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this is a great hotel in florence or and CARRIE the night desk clerk was great very nice, sweet and bubble
the hot breakfast was very good as well,room was clean with a great view a good place to stay on the oregon coast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDaisy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Larry W:

That you for leaving us a 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to share with other travelers the things you enjoyed at our hotel. Carrie will be very pleased to see her name mentioned in the review as employees are rewarded for providing guests with superior service. Thanks again and please do come back to see us again when visiting the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.