We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the smoke...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Casino & Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Rivers Casino & Hotel
5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Oh the smoke...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering to check in there is an overwhelming smell of airfreshner... Trying to mask te chain smoking taking place in the casino. It was awful... The rooms are okay and cheap, we paid 70 bux for two queens. The beds are subpar as well as the pillows. But left the casino because of the thick smoke smell choking you. Would probably not recommend because of that.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    62
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
90
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well i learned to make reservations BEFORE arriving - LOL. But i was greeted by Vevie who was amazing. She said she would see if she could find me a room. I waited patiently for her to come let me know. She found me a room - cost me a bit more, but i got a great discount - so it was worth it. I had a great time. My husband and i were able to stay and play and have a wonderful time. Rooms were very clean - food was AMAZING - and service was spectacular. I will for sure stay again... and again... and again.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are worth it. Very quiet and the bed was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I love coming to Three Rivers Casino. I've only been coming since 2011 and have enjoyed my visits. It is a place for me to get away from Eugene by myself and do what I enjoy doing- playing the slot machines. I lose and I win and I lose and I win, but it doesn't matter, I am having fun. For me, I do it for entertainment purpose only, but it would be nice to win a jackpot, which I have never done. Some day I will.

The last time I came, I stayed at the casino hotel. Everything was great! However, when I went to take a bath, the water did not get very hot at all, so it was very hard to take a relaxing bath. Another thing, I think the casino should consider adding a hot tub area along with indoor pool. These amenities surely would be very inviting. Oh yes, there is one more thing. I think they should have an arcade for the little tykes and the minor kids who may come with the family, so they don't have to be in the room while their parents have fun at the casino. It's a suggestion only, but it wouldn't hurt if you consider the ideas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Three Rivers Casino. My friend and I stayed in the hotel. The room was spotless and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area attractions. We ate in both the buffet and the Prime steak house. The buffet’s food quality was good and the facility was clean. The Prime steak house was excellent. This little restaurant is tucked away and isolated from the noise of the casino. It is a very pleasant place to enjoy great food. The staff was terrific. The only negative experience we had was trying to play craps. There was nobody playing when we stopped to play and the lady pit boss and the dealer were busy watching a football game on the TV. The pit boss (who I later found out is the manager) was rude and condescending when we interrupted her to play craps. We have been to many casinos and have never been treated like this before. We do not play the slots but enjoy playing craps and blackjack. Our overall experience here was good so the incident at the craps table upset us. It is obvious this casino and hotel understands the concept of customer service so I cannot believe they would employ someone like her that treats people like she treated us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We are not big gamblers, but enjoy coming to Three Rivers for a weekend away. The staff are always so great. The hotel is an excellent hotel, and everything is always just perfect and you will have everything you could want or need. The food is very good, and they have a big choice in what you want to eat. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The rooms are big and nice.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed at Three Rivers many times, most recently on November 2nd. When we arrived our room was ready and sparkling clean as usual. The rooms are very nicely appointed and always clean and stocked, this time was no different. We ate 2 meals in the bar, both werre great. I had a wonderful Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Jason " my favorite" bartender in Florence, actually just about any where served great cocktails and my meal Friday night.........Service was spectacular !!!! I would highly recommend Three Rivers Casino and Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This casino is a short distance from the beach and if you walk for exercise you can easily walk to town or the beach.

The parking is easy and plentiful. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and priced nicel. Free coffee and soda's in the casino made for a leisurely paper reading morning of departure.

While I am not a breafast eater the bacon in the cafe was the best I have ever eaten and cooked to perfection.

Plenty to do even if your not a gambler. The free comedy show was entertaining and the brew selection perfect.

Room Tip: I asked for a room as far away from casino area and staff accomodated me. I would suggest reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Rivers Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino & Hotel

Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino and Hotel offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Trios where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or fine dining in PRIME Rib and Steakhouse where we carve prime rib table side and offer the largest selection of wines on the oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino and Hotel also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Aces sports bar on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Rivers Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Three Rivers Casino & Hotel to your Saves list