We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary and Average on all counts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Portland-Fairview RV Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairview
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portland-Fairview RV Park
21401 NE Sandy Blvd, Fairview, OR 97024   |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ordinary and Average on all counts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Portland, and our next visit will certainly be in a different park. Upon arrival we walked into the office and 3 staff were talking. Evidently their conversation was more important than welcoming us as we stood there for a while before being acknowledged by one of the three. It is the first time we have ever felt "elevator eyes" - as an obvious assessment was underway to determine if we we worthy to stay in the park. I suppose we passed, but then questions ensued about our RV year/make, etc. A 2013 Heartland 5th wheel apparently passed the standard as well. Level spot but very tight turns in/out. Laundry room slightly below average. Location average. Park aesthetics are good. Overall, an average park with sub-par help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights recently. In fact, we had planned to stay only one night but after a bad experience with a different campground, we were happy to come back for 9 additional nights. They have a pool and hot tub and are reasonably priced. There is a train that runs by the edge of the campground but we were truly not bothered by it. There were lots of activities nearby and we got to enjoy some great weather during our stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We would not stay here again except on the upper level. The park is clean and well maintained. The sites are tight but we were able to maneuver our 45 foot class A OK. The bad news - the speed bumps are enough to shake the dishes out of the cabinets (at 2 MPH). The lower part of the park where we were assigned is only a few feet from the railroad tracks, and trains run constantly. They are so close and loud that the ground shakes and you can't talk inside the coach when one of the mile-long trains is going by. The laundry is clean but expensive at $3.50 per load. They didn't mark down our reservation correctly, and in a couple days there was a very grumpy and rude manager pounding on our door. no apology for the mix-up. lastly the road is so steep in the middle of the park that our big rig bottomed out and it broke one of the engine guards off. Oops, forgot to mention that their internet service was terrible. I understand that they just spent a lot of money upgrading it, but we were unable to connect many times, or it would just stop in the middle of a session. Perhaps too many people are downloading movies or something, but we found it to be unusable. Sadly, the Verizon coverage was also very poor there, so we could not use our hot-spot either.

Room Tip: stay on the upper level away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview hotels

Overton, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Greetings: In the past we have stayed at the Portland-Fairview RV Park; last time we parked right next to the spa - that was great. Since the last stay we we sold our newer 35' and purchased a little (25,000 miles) used but older (1995) 40' Monaco. We planned this summer's trip passing through Portland and checked with the the parks where we would be staying. On finding out that our motor home (although looks new) was a 1995, the told us they did accept units older than - I forgot (I am old) but we are just white people without the chip and understand that business have the right to set their standards - In the past we have enjoyed the Portland Fairview RV Park and maybe someday will do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 8 days. The hookups work well except for the cable which was too fuzzy to see anything. The new wifi works reasonably well. Plenty of room on the pad for our 35', our tow vehicle, and our dolly. The park is meticulously maintained, the laundry room and pool are clean, the staff and camper hosts are helpful and friendly. Very convenient location to the Gorge and Portland. Lots of shopping, grocery, fuel, and pharmacies nearby. About 10 minutes to the MAX train that goes to downtown Portland. I would definitely stay here again. It ranks as one of the nicer parks we've visited in the past two months during our cross country trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This place advertises with cable TV and free wifi. We came here to pay our bills during our vacation, and to wind down for the day. There is no internet so we cannot pay our bills. And the cablegram TV is full of snow so bad you cannot see the picture. Wondering if we'll get a discount. Very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We called the park and were told our 30ft Trailer was to old (it is a nice looking Komfort 15 Years) several days later when passing by we noticed that there were older trailers than that and we drove in drove around the park which we found to have alot of empty spots and I do mean more than a few. We stopped by and checked with the office and were told that they did not take rvs older than 14 years. This is an attractive park with a railroad very near as many parks often have however we noticed in the area a sewer like smell. Were told later by a friend who works in that area that on a 70 degree day or above there is a significant sewer smell. He is not sure where it comes from but he is right about that. How can this business profit when they turn down so many RVs and run empty so much?

Room Tip: Try to get near the road away from the RR and sewer smell
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Portland-Fairview RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland-Fairview RV Park

Address: 21401 NE Sandy Blvd, Fairview, OR 97024
Location: United States > Oregon > Fairview
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Fairview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portland-Fairview RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Portland-Fairview RV Park to your Saves list