We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night's Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Eugene to your Saves list
Days Inn Eugene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“A Good Night's Sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed two nights in a king room. We asked for and were given a quiet room at the back of the property. Room was clean and spacious. The best thing was the bed. It was very comfy!!
There was a problem with the door to the room in that you had to fiddle with the latch to get it to lock when leaving, but other than that no issues.
There is not a lot in the area around the hotel, but it's not far from downtown, so location is reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad to hear our beds are comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping staff. I will also speak with maintenance about the issue you had with your door to ensure this type of problem does not occur again. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    59
    32
    18
See reviews for
102
50
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
711 reviews 711 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 305 cities Reviews in 305 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It may look rough around the edges, maybe a loose wallpaper seam here and there. This place is clean and we got a good night's sleep. The lobby is attractive, the rooms are comfortable and well laid out. We left before the breakfast part, but I will say having that nice cookie waiting on check in is a small touch that goes a long way.

Room Tip: We had 109, in the newer bldg, in back, also a handicap accessible unit, nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff goes to great lengths to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable and I am happy to hear that was your experience. I will relay your kind comments to our staff. I am glad you enjoyed the cookies we bake in the evenings for our guests and we will continue to provide that service. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for Track City. It was very motel-ish. The non-smoking room smelled smokey. Everything was old and the walls were peeling paint, the counters were cracked and peeling. And even though it looked clean, it felt unclean because of the smell and decor condition. The free breakfast is breads and cereal, so don't expect a hearty breakfast. However, the rate reflected the condition of the hotel. No issues with a/c or plumbing. And the maid service was good.
The best thing is the location. It was right across from U of O, and just a few blocks walking distance to Hayward Field. There are food places next door to the motel. And although the motel was full and there were college kids around, it was quiet in our room. But probably won't stay here again. Just can't get past the smell.
Also, my credit card was overcharged. Will have to call tonight and get that fixed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our staff works hard to ensure everything is clean and in good working order and I am sorry that was not your experience. I will speak with maintenance about the cracked and peeling paint and with housekeeping about the issue you had with your room smelling smoky. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. If the billing issues you had have not been resolved I would be more than happy to fix this for you. You can contact me, Eryn Organ Brown, at (541)284-5255 so we can get everything straightened out. Again, I am so sorry your stay was not better but we hope you do choose to stay with us again. We would love the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for the recent Olympic Trials. It's a motel type setup where you park outside your door. The location is perfect to the University of Oregon. There are a couple great running trails just across a bridge about 1/2 mile behind the hotel. You can run the Pre trail (about 4.5mi of loops) or a longer set of paved trails that goes along the river. The hotel itself was fine; clean rooms, nice people, breakfast had cereal, muffins, yogurt, and biscuits and gravy. Not sure we'd like to stay here again at the price we paid this time, but if you want to be within walking distance to events at Oregon, it's not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you liked the location of our property. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work and I am happy you found our hotel to be clean and the staff to be nice. We have made a number of additions to our breakfast in the last few months to try to improve the variety of choices for our guests. We would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for Olympic Track Trials and thus paid a crazy rate, hotel is what you would expect for a Days Inn at their normal rate. Rooms clean, very nice staff, but many small maintenance issues they could easily fix (broken outlet plate, faucet handle and towel rod nearly coming off, dripping shower faucet). Great location near track and campus; running trails nearly right out the door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I will speak with our maintenance staff about the issues you encountered. We work hard to make sure everything is maintained in the rooms and I am sorry that was not your experience. While it sounds like there were a few “small” issues I am glad you enjoyed our great location, clean rooms, and nice staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have two sons at UO, and 1 graduated on June 18th. I made the reservation the year before, knowing it was going to be a crowded week with Olympic Trials and graduation. I REQUESTED A SPECIFIC ROOM ON THE THE THIRD FLOOR, ON THE QUIET SIDE, AND GOT THAT ROOM.
The check in was was smooth, the stay was excellent, and the front desk even provided discount coupons for a nearby restaurant. The room is very large, the bed is fine, housekeeping fast and unobtrusive. And the price was great. I stay here 3 - 4 times a year moving/visiting the boys, and it's the only place to stay in Eugene - location , price and staff make this easy.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building on the the back (river) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. The staff here works hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay and I am so happy that has been your continued experience. I am glad your stay was “excellent”. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed there for Spring Break and the PAC 12 championships.
The rooms were clean though the back building was newer.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I will come back again.

Room Tip: The back building is better because you can open your window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene

Address: 1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.