We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Planet Cafe

Laughing Planet Cafe
760 Blair Blvd, Eugene, OR 97402-4802
541-868-0668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 532 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Vegan, Café
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Tempeh, broccoli, guacamole,quinoa and mate.
Friendly servings. Low key. Clean bathroom. Will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Good not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Laughing Planet is a nice place- good food, service, price, and atmosphere. I never feel disappointed by my visit, but I usually forget about it a few minutes later. I recommend if you are looking for fairly healthy and fairly fast

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good For You and Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food was high quality and excellent tasting. We had not eaten many vegetarian or vegan style meals before so our experiences on this trip were new, but we thoroughly enjoyed it and were very satisfied.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good place to go for quick, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Consistent and fresh. Nice variety of food/flavor combinations and a good effort at keeping things local and organic. Also, food is recognizable and really pretty tasty. Comfort food options without the guilt! A good standby when you are looking for a meal and don't want to wait forever. Nice staff and friendly atmosphere. Only drag is that their prices have gone up a bit recently.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good place to take the grandkids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very family friendly lots of toys for the kids. Good food and the kind of stuff you don't have to fight to get the kids to eat. Need more beer choices though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Planet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Planet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Planet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.