We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403-1983   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Adequate for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent one night while traveling in the area. The room was large; the bed comfortable, the small balcony overlooking the river was really nice. Breakfast was OK. Being by the river, the hallway smelled just a bit musty but the room didn’t.
My only complaint and it is a minor one, is that it would be nice if the shower/tub had a grab bar. It is just easier to get into and out of the tub with a grab bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greentreeinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and suggestion for the Best Western Greentree Inn. We are always looking for ways to improve our facilities to better accommodate our guests, and will take into consideration your suggestion. We hope to see you again.

Sue L.
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
28
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Copster Green Lancashire UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good value, room was adequate and clean. Good public transport to city centre. Breakfast was basic. Biggest disappointment was the pool which we didn't use because the surface was covered in seeds from the surrounding trees. Not sure what they can do to prevent this happening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington the state
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Greentree is close to a tributary of the Willamette River albeit a SMALL tributary. Our room overlooked this with a "peek-a-boo" view and small deck. The room was clean had two chairs, small coffee table and two queen beds. It is across the street from the UO campus if that is your destination. It is close to several dining choices and the staff is accommodating. The hot breakfast was minimal but had pancakes made in minutes by automated machine and the usual mix of fruit and rolls and yogurt. While this is an older establishment, it is maintained and clean. We didn't use any of the optional facilities such as pool, exercise room, but they are available. Parking is off street but the spaces are narrow and not easily accessed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a fine place for our short visit to the University of Oregon. It is literally across the street from the main campus. We parked our car and didn't have to drive once we got to the motel. Parking at the U is a pain, so this was a benefit. Clean and comfortable. The pool neeeded cleaning but they were getting around to that the morning we left. Very attentive front desk.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Best Western Greentree while touring the University of Oregon. Like the brochure says, it is steps away from the campus. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location. The entire staff is warm, very friendly, and helpful. Our room was large, quiet, and clean. I mention quiet because the U of Washington track team was sharing our floor, if we hadn't seen them, we wouldn't have known they were in the rooms next door. The only thing that could use some improvement is the breakfast, pretty basic, and a little boring. If we ever make it back to the University of Oregon, we'll certainly stay at the Greentree Inn. Good job Greentree Inn.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms, not having a riverview, have balconies opening to the parking lot. If you're l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
502 helpful votes 502 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am only speaking for the pet friendly rooms. The halls in the section of the pet friendly rooms had a urine smell. Stuck my head in the available rooms. The urine and cat box odor was slightly less in 106 so we moved in planning to stay for the upcoming weeks to have repairs done in our RV in which we live full time. Our two dogs had to stay with us.

The first day we called to have the lock fixed on our first floor sliding glass door and also asked to be told if another room, without the bad smell, became available. We asked if anything could be done about the smell but nothing was offered. Only on the very last day did they clean the carpet to rid the smell. We were charged an extra $20.00 a day to stay in this stinky pet friendly room. I finally could not stand the smell and tired of keeping our door open constantly for fresh air so we went online and found over a dozen other places that take pets. Four did not charge extra for pets and most were much less per day. We moved the next day.

The front desk staff was nice, just didn't do anything to fix the smell or hibitually broken door for the week we stayed. The door was fixed once but broke again the next day. The smell was not dealt with until I asked the cleaning person if anything could be done after telling all five of the rotating front desk staff for almost a week. I was given the choice to move to another smelly room but chose to stay with the one we were already in.

Beds were pillow top and comfortable, rug was stinky and old, hall rugs were stinky, room space was good, breakfast was sugar and carbs with hard boiled eggs and a few fresh fruits. We are Best Western Rewards Members.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greentreeinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am sorry to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory, Rebekajean. We are working to improve on these aspects, and hope to have your business again.

Sue L.
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

his stay was opened with an idea of the future and hopes for change,the location and scenery from the balcony was very nice.The only issue we found to be of negative report was the microwave was not

working correctly and took up to 15 attempts to begin operate. My girl friend had a miscarraige during our stay and caused some soiling of badding and towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn

Address: 1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403-1983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.