We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UofOregon so close!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403-1983   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“UofOregon so close!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay while visiting the University of Oregon. The only negative comment I have is that the hallway from outside to our room was extremely warm but the rooms were very comfortable. Wish the cleaning people had the same hair conditioner as the front desk though. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Which I am sure we will as our daughter will be attending U of O.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
36
28
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
corpus christi, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel while checking out the campus. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. I left my IPad and they immediately sent it to my home. Overall a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect location next to U of O campus, clean rooms, nice staff, typical boring free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The green tree is perfectly situated to access campus, football stadium, grocery stores by walking while offering a quiet setting. Breakfast offers hot and cold options. rooms in the back over the water are quiet and provide nice views. Walking trails a around the corner. Football stadium is a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We need a place for a quick overnight stay. I’m somewhat a loyal Best Western fan and this location did not disappoint me.

While I did ask about an early check which is normally 4 PM they were sold out the night before due to a track and field event at the University of Oregon. Even though they told me most likely it would be 4 PM they had a room ready by 3:20.

The high speed internet was painless to log into and the room was fine.

They are a pet friendly facility for an additional fee. The only comment is they don’t really have a place to “walk a dog” if you know what I mean. But there were trees and shrubs close enough that it wasn’t a burden.

Eugene is easy to get around and this was easy access from any direction. If you have business at the university, you can’t get any more convenient.

Room Tip: Pet friendly place, right across the street from U of O and all sorts of restaurants in walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is not bad but seems musty in the public areas. The room itself was comfortable & very clean, there was a balcony with a creek view outside. We weren't able to park two cars with a king size bedded room because of the event which wasn't very convenient but possibly understandable if the hotel really was full; there were however still spaces after the concert.
We didn't try the breakfast don't actually know where it was.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I didn't have a reservation. Check-in was fast and the gentleman was very helpful to choose the right room for me.
The BW didn't look very inviting from the outside.
However, the rooms was big, with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was small and the toilet paper was in a basket. The room was very clean.The occupancy seemed very low. I didn't hear any noise. But, I could hear a train blowing the horn several times during the night.
I stayed on the third floor. They don't have elevators. Plenty of parking spots.
The breakfast room was very small and crowded with tables and chairs. I don't know how the manage with a full house. The breakfast was below BW-standard. Price was OK.
Check-out was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn

Address: 1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403-1983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.