We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

At first I was wishing I had a room that fronted on the parking area, but after the first night, I realized a room off the back hallway was super quiet--no traffic noise from busy Franklin Blvd. The bed and pillows were just right for me. Only thing lacking in this queen room was a microwave. The section I was in was older, but nicely updated. Should have read the online room description better and I would have known that ahead of time! Most other rooms have both microwave and refrigerator. If you want to be close to University of Oregon, this is literally just across the street, and gives you free parking with your room. Parking on campus is expensive and hard to find. Breakfast had some protein options for those wanting healthy & lower calorie--simple but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions online very carefully for the amenities that are important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    100
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
114
48
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our third stay at this Best Western when we visit our Daughter at the University of Oregon. The location is perfect, the amenities are great and the staff are always helpful and friendly. We walked to the football game at Autzen Stadium and couldn't have been closer. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was small but pleasant in decor. The bed was very comfortable with lots of small pillows. Liked the shower, not just a shower in a bathtub. Breakfast standard continental, nothing special. Got a good night's rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Nothing great but the location is very convenient if visiting the U of O. Rooms seem dark and the decor makes them seem darker, but the bed and pillows were quite good and the room was spacious. Breakfast offerings were disappointing, even for continental. Eat elsewhere unless you are pressed for time (as we were). Eugene is a great town and this is a fine place to stay if you can get it for a good rate.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The New Oregon Best Western in Eugene, Oregon is a great place to stay. Offers all the amenities of a top hotel. We enjoyed the clean, nice smelling smoking room, and the spa. The bed was the most comfortable I'd had in the 2 previous weeks of traveling. The Wi-Fi was excellent as well. Note, I had checked on line to book a room and was glad I waited to do so in person because the rate was actually much cheaper in person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

New Oregeon staff is great.. Clean, helpful & great location.. extra perks they offer breakfast, fitness gym & mini fridge. We only stay here when we visit as we can walk everywhere near campus if we choose to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff is great. The rooms are small is size. The price is way to high for the location. During the summer or not during football season the rooms are less than $80 a night. During the football season the room are over $180. Best Western hotels room in SF Bay Area and Manhattan NY cost less. So, there is no bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.