We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a better hotel for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better hotel for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

My daughters and I were in Eugene for a campus tour of the University of Oregon. We chose this hotel based on other TA reviews and it's proximity to the campus and were not disappointed. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the brand new basketball arena and 3 blocks from Oregon Hall, the main administration building and the starting point for campus tours.
When we checked in I asked the person at the front desk, Nicole, if it would be possible to check out at 1pm instead of noon depending on what time our tour ended. She was very friendly and accommodating and said it would not be a problem. Now I am sure the fact that I was checking out on a Tuesday in November and not a weekend on Game Day allowed her to be flexible but nonetheless, she was willing to help me out.
The room was very clean and well decorated. It wasn't huge but more than enough room for the three of us. The staff was very friendly. Free high-speed internet, free parking, and free breakfast. What more could you ask for? The only potential downside was that sound traveled through walls very easily. I heard the guest in the adjacent room get his wake up call and answer "hello?" so on a busy weekend this could pose a problem. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if U of O is your destination.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    99
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
123
66
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at the Eugene Holiday Inn Express & Suites for 2 nights recently. The room was fine when we checked in, but when we returned to it at 2pm the next day it had not been cleaned. We were told the housekeeping staff had all been sent home, so there was nothing that could be done. We thought it was reasonable to ask for a reduction in rate upon checkout, but were told that could not be done by any of the staff there, and someone would contact us within a day. I think they hoped if they ignored our complaint we would just forget about it, because a week later no-one had been in touch. So in frustration we emailed HI's Customer Support staff, who offered only coupons redeemable against a future stay during a limited time period in "compensation". Our observation that a failure in service should be compensated by a reduction in fee for that service cut no ice. If you want to feel that you get waht you pay for, we recommend you find another place - there are a number of other similar hotels right in the same area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The Holiday Inn Express is a modern, well appointed motel. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are fine. The location is at the junction of several major roads so is crammed with restaurants and motels. It scores high for traveller convenience but low for beauty, unless you like car parks. I would use this motel again, if I was passing through.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extreme North Coast of California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

All Holiday Inn Express' are NOT created equal .... THIS Holiday Inn Express is one of their very best! Rooms are comfortable, clean & good size with fridge & microwave. Bathrooms are elegant (marble & granite). Each floor has a first rate laundry room, which is convenient. Best of all, there is a Dutch Brothers Coffee kiosk located in the front parking lot with a convenient door from the breakfast room area so you can get a great cup of coffee to start your day (a serious selling point for me :-). Located very close to the University of Oregon. If you are visiting your college student, THIS is the place to stay; we speak from many years of experience, having stayed at most hotels in the area. By far, this hotel is the most comfortable and best value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

The staff is friendly, the pool is nice and the location is easy access.

Unfortunately, just letting my two year old walk around shook the room. You can hear the phone ring in the next door.

Also, as we have stayed in IHG hotels around the country, the price is about 1/3 higher than you find any other region outside of D.C. The price noted above was at a "discount" for two queen beds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

If you want quiet, ask for an end, upper floor room as the walls are ridiculously thin. Heard steps from above us, bathroom noise from above, and laughs from next door - and we weren't in the room much. The king suite is fabulous though - big, comfy bed with overstuffed comforter, new recliner, new sofa (pull-out as there was another comforter), dining area, mini bar area (some may call this a kitchenette) with a larger mini-fridge - fits vodka sized bottles, and a nice Large mirror outside the bathroom. The pool was heated, the hot tub was nice but too much chlorination, and the workout equipment needed updating; elliptical (broken), bike (good), treadmill (old), nothing more than that in the fitness room - did have a water cooler and towels though. Breakfast was good - eggs, sausage, fruit, cinnamon rolls, lots of coffee, big area to eat in. Next door to a restaurant/steakhouse-type place. Overall, would consider again. Paid $130 total.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Nothing but great things to say--big and comfortable room, staff is very courteous, it is very clean, full breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.