We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed just one night on our way home from a week long trip in Oregon. But it was the best stay of our trip. Large room, Comfy bed, plenty of pillows, great breakfast, HOT hot tub, indoor pool, and very friendly staff. And an easy drive to Voo Doo Donuts. Someday my hubby will learn how to use those tv remote controls so as to NOT order a movie by mistake. Front desk easily removed the chafe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction going on next door to this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
64
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are looking for a wonderful hotel, close to the University and are willing to spend a little money then you have the perfect match. WONDERFUL rooms and a semi impressive breakfast as well. Best my expectations for sure. Staff was very polite and did their best to answer all my questions about the area (Burrito Boy is the place to go for late night, or anytime). If a budget stay is not a concern, you've got your choice hotel right here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express is a good choice if you are visiting Eugene and want to stay close to U of O. The rooms are quite large and very clean. They include a refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker and a sofa bed in addition to the double beds.
Construction was not an issue for us as we were out all day, and they stopped work at 5 pm.
Hotel was a little difficult to find at first, and parking was a little tricky because of construction.
Try to get a room on higher floors. Would definitely recommend this hotel for Eugene.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

First of a all..... A huge shoutout to Jarod at the front desk! Great customer service.... let me elaborate on that..

First, I ended up booking last minute (was not liking the price I saw online), calling at 4pm on a Friday evening to attempt to make a reservation...(my bad for not realizing it was check in time)... he attempted to transfer me to reservations where it just rang and rang.... so I hung up, called again and asked "Is there anyone there by chance that can take a reservation because reservation line was not picking up?"... Jarod did not miss a beat... he politely asked if I could again hold and he would be right back with me after he finished checking in a guest... I had no problem waiting as long as someone was able to assist me... He gets back on the line and immediatley takes my reservation, was able to get a great government rate and a king suite which was awesome!!! Perfect after driving in monsoon type rain for 3 hours with a 4 year old!

The room was amazing... more than enough room for myself, husband and our lil dude to play with his toys. Breakfast in the morning was great too... loved the wifi as I was running my cell, laptop & tablet off of it... Just a great overall stay!!

I did the survey they send you afterwards but I wanted to make sure that credit was given when due.. customer service is not an easy job as it is, so I believe people need to be rewarded when they go above and beyond! So great job Jarod!!!!

Looking forward to my next holiday inn express stay in May in NYC!!! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel Saturday and Sunday. Reserve the two queen bed suite. Room was large and very clean. Had two queen beds as well as a sofa sleeper. A small fridge and micro wave was also available for use. Bathroom was large and very clean. All bathing supplies were stocked. This hotel also has a hot tub and pool. We didn't use either. Breakfast each morning was good enough for me and my wife. A good way to start the day without putting out a few more bucks. Room was a little noisy both nights. Family on each side both nights. One suggestions to the hotel. Is not to place families next to couples. This didn't ruin my sleep or my stay.But just a suggestion. I do believe the construction will be an issue in the coming months. As they build upwards. The new student housing will overlook the hotel rear rooms. We were in a room towards the front of the property. The only issue was the coffee drive through. You will need to keep your blinds closed if you aren't completely dressed. Overall a good hotel close to restaurants, highway and the campus

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is our second visit here and thanks to TA, i was aware of construction...wow....a LOT of construction ...so much so you have to put a sign on your dash to show you are a guest.

I asked for a room away from the construction and as high up as possible. The front desk Lenord ( sp?) was very accommodating and i got a lovely King suite for a good AAA rate. He offered some cookies as a welcome treat.

Bad news to me was finding out the Boulevard Grill across the parking lot is now CLOSED and has been for two months. So i guess we order pizza for delivery!

The GPS directions to,get here from I5 take you through an industrial area and under a bridge and honestly, if you hadn't been here before, you would swear your GPS was taking you some place to get mugged!

There is NO Holiday Inn billboard on highway either..only the Motel 6 and Best Western have signage so get with the program Holiday Inn and let people know before they reach EXIT 191 Glenwood Boulevard " towards downtown Springfield" according to our GPS Samantha!

Room Tip: For now, request AWAY from the construction as they work 7 am to 7 pm Monday thru Saturday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I visited in mid-March for 3 nights. This was my second stay here while in Eugene and the hotel has many things going for it. Number 1 is the close location to the University of Oregon. There are a few good places to eat (Tracktown Pizza, House of Chen), a great grocery store with a huge wine/beer selection and a coffee hut all within a couple blocks from the hotel. While you are a long walk from downtown Eugene, there is a convenient bus stop right outside the hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and took excellent care of me (e.g., putting me in a quiet room, letting me check out late, ordering a taxi for the airport). The room (suite) was well-furnished with newer, comfortable and functional furniture. The bed was comfortable and clean. Spacious bathroom. Daily room cleaning was solid, though the bathroom could have been a little cleaner (drain plug left in middle of tub, streaks from cleaning rag on the bathroom counter). A few minor complaints, though it's worth noting none of these would stop me from using this hotel again in the future: 1) There is major construction going on behind and around the hotel. I requested a room facing Franklin Blvd and didn't have any construction issues but I can see people staying to the back of the hotel could have some noise issues due to construction). The hotel rooms aren't very well insulated so you can hear people walking about in their room or listening to their tvs 2) An indoor pool can be an attractive feature for many- but the heavy chlorinated smell stays in the lobby and hallway wherever you go. 3) The breakfast is a bit underwhelming and could use more healthy options (more, fresher tasting cereal choices, more fresh fruit, better oatmeal options), though they did have a good array of milk, soy milk, and yogurt. Good coffee. Great wifi- no issues. Overall, a very nice stay- I intend on visiting and using this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.