We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Well Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
San Mateo
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Generally Well Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene in late June during the Olympic Trials. The hotel is relatively new and is well maintained. It has good proximity to the University of Oregon campus--about a one mile walk. My room on the back was quiet. I had a suite which was of good size, but only had one window and it wasn't located near the reading chair. Artificial room lighting was fair.

The bath was nice with lots of hot water and a good shower head. There was plenty of counter space in the bath. The bed was comfortable and had an assortment of pillows, helpfully labeled firm and soft. The window air conditioner was powerful and the thermostat worked well. My room was next to the noisy ice maker, but the bed was at the far end. I thought the breakfast buffet was mediocre, especially watery juices, but the breakfast room was pleasant and bright.

The front desk staff seemed to have an attitude problem. They seemed to be irritated or felt imposed upon in response to what I thought were reasonable guest requests. They always complied eventually, but grudgingly.

All in all, I found the positives to outweigh the shortcomings. Because of the hotel's newness and convenience to the campus I would return, but get a room away from the ice maker.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
64
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Stayed here two nights while on a UofO campus visit with our teenage son.

We had a 2 queen bed wheelchair access suite. Though we had no one in our party that required wheelchair access, we really enjoyed the extra space. Especially the bathroom.

Check in went smooth as the staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is very new so it was nice to stay in a place where everything was very clean and showed no sign of wear & tear (yet!).

There was a pool and hot tub but we didn't have a chance to use it. Complimentary internet access worked great with no problem. There's a sink area with a microwave and fridge - that was very convenient.

Beds were comfy. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. There was bacon on our second day there.

Would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area.

  • Liked — Location and rooms
  • Disliked — Elevator was a little slow
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

BY FAR the nicest Holiday Inn or motel of its type. Apparently this one was opened in March '07 and is the new prototype. Everything was clean, beautiful, up to high standards, spacious. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. If they were only all this good! Bonus--it's across the street from the free express bus to downtown AND there's an espresso hut in the parking lot.

  • Liked — So much nicer than I expected for a Holiday Inn Express
  • Disliked — Other than a grocery store, nothing really in the "neighborhood"
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

This is a new hotel just 2 block south of the University of Oregon. The rooms are generous, clean, and comfortable. There is an indoor pool and spa. The room rate includes a breakfast which is adequate (low on fruit). They have tea and coffee available 24 hours. The front desk was very nice and helpful - always happily answered 'yes' to any request. There is a (currently) free bus just outside the hotel that can take you to the University or downtown (or Springfield). There is also a nice grocery 1 short block away and there is a fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Liked — Big clean room, proximity to University of Oregon
  • Disliked — No safe in room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

Clean, pleasent, comfortable, spacious. We loved staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — New, clean and nicely decorated. Fridge in room. Nice staff.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.