We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic motel in heart of the city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Timbers Motel to your Saves list
Timbers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1015 Pearl Street, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Classic motel in heart of the city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Nice, classic hotel. Walking distance from good restaurants, arts and theatre. Well kept rooms and nice staff. Clean. When friends/relatives come to town, I always suggest the timbers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
39
68
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The Timbers excellence comes from its awesome staff. The family that run the motel ensure that you are happy and have a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this motel over any of the other ones in Eugene that are overpriced and are not worth the money you would pay.

Room Tip: If you are a frequent business traveler the staff here will help you keep maintain a regular room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We chose this place, because it was a great value and located downtown. We were only in Eugene for one night and this gave us the opportunity to walk around downtown. The check in was smooth, the exterior of the hotel is very pretty and well maintained. The initial room they gave us reeked of cigarette smoke, so we requested a change, which they did right away. The second room was better, it seemed to be partially renovated, with a flat screen tv. The room and bathroom was clean enough, I liked the hand held shower which is rare. The wooden roof was nice too. I read some of the earlier reviews with the wooden flooring and was looking forward to that, so was disappointed that we had a room with the older carpet. Also, the smell of cigarette smoke was still there, and we had to keep the windows open and the ac on, to try and get rid of it. We had a decent nights sleep, and the breakfast was simple but worked well (bagels, muffins, bananas, coffee, but no milk). I would recommend this place only for the location and value.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Timbers is located right downtown in Eugene, so it's pretty convenient to everything. We got a room on the top floor with a king bed, and it was great. Yeah, the patterns on the bedspread, carpet, and curtains screamed "motel" but they were all pretty new. The room has obviously been renovated recently, and has nice touches like HDTV, a taller-than-average shower head and nice tile in the bathroom, and a very comfortable mattress. Here on the top floor, there's a vaulted natural wood ceiling that's very pretty. The price was very good, the room smelled clean, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for the larger room with a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is a basic motel--not a place to hang out, but very clean and inexpensive. If you close your eyes, the tacky-print bedspread and drapes won't bother you. It's got a wood floor--hence the name, "Timbers." It's on the main road so it feels a little exposed. It's a short drive to University of Oregon and is fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This economy motel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Wooden floors gleamed under several coats of varnish. The furniture , while modest had no scratches or worn spots. The experience was very comfortable, although there was no facility to print airline tickets. I did not attend the complimentary breakfast so can not comment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were looking for a reasonably priced accommodation near our family and we found it in Timbers Motel. It is a basic motel - no frills. But, it was well maintained and clean. The staff was pleasant and efficient. In the room, the bath amenities were your standard bar soap and packets of shampoo. But, the towels were nice and thick. The bathroom fixtures were new and clean. Each room had it's own window air conditioner. The bed was comfortable. A continental breakfast of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange juice, bagels and muffins was offered. It is well located, near restaurants, the bus station, and a Starbucks. We will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Address: 1015 Pearl Street, Eugene, OR 97401
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
#6 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Motel Eugene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.