We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Research Institute

Pizza Research Institute
325 Blair Blvd., Please Change the Address. They Haven't Been at 1328 Lawrence Since 2009!, Eugene, OR 97402
541-343-1307
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 546 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value and taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For under $20 I got a coffee and "small" pizza, large enough for leftovers for a small meal later.

The pizza was absolutely original and tasted great - potato, pears and pesto.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza found here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I must have had huge eyes when I took a bite of the 3Ps (pear, pesto, potato) pizza for the first time - it was mindblowingly good! I have heard so much about this place and having finally tried it I can attest to its amazing pizzas. They are creative and taste like heaven. We ended up taking one with us. The portions are very generous, even a small/medium is quite large. Will definitely come back to visit if we are ever in Eugene again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a car wash or auto garage--now turn into a Great restaurant! Huge servings of pizza that is very unique & unusual, but Delicious! Very Fresh ingredients! Delicious drinks as well! I had a Mojito & one of my friends had a dirty martini with huge olives! We had Lots of leftovers with only ordering 4 slices of pizza for 3 people!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Love Love Love! the pizza flavors here. Very unique and amazingly yummy. A must stop when we visit.
Growing up the pizza business myself, I am humbled.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Next level gourmet veggy pizza heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place is off the hook! They are super creative with their toppings and combinations. Sauce is top notch, and really artistic presentation. My fav is the number 4, with artichokes, olives, feta, and spinach. The chef's special is also excellent. Whenever someone visits me in Eugene, this is the place to go:-) You can also get a giant slice of pizza, freshly made, for $5 with loads of toppings.Whole pizzas range from $16-24, which is enough for 3 regular sized humans.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Research Institute also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Research Institute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Research Institute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.