We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Econo Lodge Eugene
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Eugene to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Eugene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Not fancy but good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Did not have any big issue during out stay. Like what some others mentioned, the security latch on the door was also broken, and the breadfast was meagre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
11
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The price is awesome! IF you like someone knocking on your door at 2:16A.M trying to sell you a PS3 in a box wrapped in packing tape management came to my door soon after requesting i keep the noise down. was with my wife and 9 year old after our septic tank blew up, between the loud noise and management im debating if fecies was the way to go if the didnt kill us with gases Nice outside. each room is like a box of chocolates you never know what your gonna get (maintenance is needed along with management check)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Room was small but clean. Over sized TV didn't help.

Apparently a previous traveler stole the power outlet strip, so I had to be a contortionist to plug in my laptop and cell phone chargers.

Wifi connection in the room was a little sketchy, but eventually I was able to use it OK.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

King bedded room but small & not much room to get arund with table & chairs. Problem with 1 lamp & they immeditaly came up & changed it.
Breakie was not much & not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

I stayed extensively at this hotel from 2008-2009 on business. The hotel is an economy hotel so don't expect it to be the Bellagio. The staff is friendly and helpful and the manager will go out of her way to help you (especially when the internet starts acting up). Due to the location I wouldn't recommend this place for a single woman traveler as there is the occasional shady person wandering around or going through the dumpster. Not the hotel's fault it's just Eugene's downtown problem of homeless and druggies.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Management placed me in a room that the security latches did not work. When I returned to my room and informed the management, they told me I damaged the room and charged my credit card an additional $300 for damages. They ripped me off. Do you want to be next because they do not maintain this hotel? I doubt it!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Was concerned that this place might not be good after reading some of the reviews here but went here anyway after looking at the motel photos. Was pleasently surprised at how nice this place was. New rooms with nice comfortable bed and clean sheets. The breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, tea, fruit, muffins, toast, cereals. Coffee was fresh. The front desk person was very nice and helpfull. We were in the rooms away from the road and it was very quite. We have been on the road for two weeks and this was one of the best motels we stayed in. Stongly recomended.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Eugene

Address: 1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugene Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.