We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best BBQ in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hole In The Wall Barbecue

Hole In The Wall Barbecue
3200 W 11TH Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3035
(541) 683-7378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 481 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“One of best BBQ in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a true western BBQ , meaning dry rub and smoked so if you are a BBQ sauce person just be aware . The meat is tender and very tasty . Service was excellent , even one of the other waiters refilled my ice tea when he saw I was getting low . I have been here several times and on Fridays try the very good catfish and the best ever smoked clam chowder , on Mondays they take their weekend prime rib and make a prime rib dip sandwich out of it . One of the best sandwiches I have ever had . Fries are fresh and not frozen , soft and thin the way I love them . My favorite is still the ribs . Good kid menu

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good food & fast service at a reasonable price. My favorites are the chicken & turkey & the fries are delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Western bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is not a southern bbq place, but is good for very nicely bbq'd meat (tender, delicious), beans, macaroni and cheese and corn bread. The chili is pretty good, too. Very casual and a good place to take kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you like barbeque, then you will love this place. The food just melts in your mouth. Friendly staff too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Maybe I simply don't like that style of barbecue, but the meat was dry and hard to swallow. My take-out lacked two of the sides that are listed as accompanying the meal. For a high dollar amount, I got a tiny amount of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In The Wall Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Hole In The Wall Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hole In The Wall Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.