We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hole In The Wall Barbecue

Hole In The Wall Barbecue
3200 W 11TH Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3035
(541) 683-7378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 532 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Maybe I simply don't like that style of barbecue, but the meat was dry and hard to swallow. My take-out lacked two of the sides that are listed as accompanying the meal. For a high dollar amount, I got a tiny amount of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best Bar-B-Que in Lane County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hole in the Wall Barbecue consistently serves the greatest bar-b-Que in Eugene. Their service is fast and very friendly. Whenever we visit a bar-b-cue restaurants when traveling, we always compare them to Hole in the Wall as our highest standard of quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are looking for ribs this is the place! And ask for them how you like 'em, wet or dry. They are great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best overall barbecue in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has been a successful barbecue restaurant for this area for many years. Good selection, great taste and good service are a winning combo. Same great food at both Eugene and Soringfield locations. Lean cuts of mean, no fatty surprises. Something for every taste.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

AWESOME BBQ! Out in the middle of strip-mall land in Eugene, but worth the trip. GREAT FOOD!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In The Wall Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Hole In The Wall Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hole In The Wall Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.