We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nite Inn - Eugene

Save Saved
You added Nite Inn - Eugene to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nite Inn - Eugene
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1522 West 6th ave, Eugene, OR 97402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

OK. So after reading all of the bad reviews on here about this motel, I was bracing for the worst, but this was the cheapest option and I decided to bite the bullet and stay at the Nite Inn. Our first interaction was with the son of the family that owns the place. He checked us in and was very pleasant and helpful. I had read on here that they call you in the morning to force you to check out. No such thing happened. In fact, we got up at around 10:30 and since the check out time is 11, I walked out and talked to the father and asked him to give us some extra time. He politely agreed. The room was basic, but very clean and smelled good. There were clean fresh towels and we even asked for more which they gave us. To sum it all up, I think the bad rap that this place gets on here is a bit unfair. If I pay $43 a night, I won't expect Ritz Carlton treatment and I think for $43, it was great value! If you want "tweeker motel" with a grouchy unpleasant lazy hotel manager, go to Executive Motel down the street which was the pits and made us reminisce to the previous night when we stayed at the Nite Inn!

Room Tip: The further from the road, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    3
    14
See reviews for
3
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

In addition to the room not being clean, the bed being old and extremely uncomfortable, none of the appliances working, and the faucets being installed wrong, the man at the front desk was extremely rude. This was the first time in my life I've been called in the room and reminded to check out on time from what was, by all appearance, a completely empty motel. I wish I'd read the reviews before booking.

Room Tip: None of the rooms in this place would be a decent way to spend a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

where do i start!!! nasty smell on room not clean at all i can tell it has mot been vacumed or floors cleaned dirt on shower tub and walls shower curten not correct kn so every time u do shower floor comes out with hella water sink covered on cig burns on a non smoking room walls have very visabule dirt on them. kitchen floor obviously dirty. sink in kitchenet has holes in in it they put a cup over to cover it. sheets first night were dirty with food asked for new sheets they didnt even.puy them on so we go to and the pad on the bed OMG i almost lost my lunch iy was filthy i mean filthy!!! nasty!!! oh and to top it off we get to find bottles of lotions in our bed when we start to change sheets .. we didn't even bring lotion... i am afraid to even look under the bed and oh the blankets have hella burn holes in a NON SMOKING ROOM.. not to mention the blood stains on the mattress and when I complained I got yelled at called stupid and was told what do I expect... then he showed back up at our room to yell at me more claiming we had two children staying with us because he heard my husband talking about our two kids so we should pay more which we didn't have both our kids with us thank god!!! Nasty I am reporting them to the health board!!! WE NEED TO SHUT.THIS PLACE DOWN BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SICK AND DIES!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I checked into the Nite Inn at about 10:30 at night after a late Duck football game and were extremely disgusted by the room. It smelled horrible to start and when I pulled back the comforter on one of the beds there was a disgusting brown/black smear on the sheet. Normally we would have left right then or complained immediately but we were exhausted so we slept on top of the comforter on the other bed. In the morning when I went to complain about the smear the "manager" was completely rude. He was an awful human being to deal with and he basically accused us of causing the smear with muddy shoes. After this he said we should have come and got someone to change the sheets and he got extremely mad when I told him that it was late at night, we were exhausted, AND that needs to happen before someone checks in to their room.Then he started to blame his cleaning lady and told us we should talk to her if we had any complaints. When I told him I didn't want to talk to her because HE is the manager and it is his job to manage the affairs of the business he said we were just angry and in a bad mood because he heard us fighting and arguing in the parking lot the night before (nothing even close to this occured, if anything my wife called out to me in the parking lot to bring her night bag in). The guy is a total jerk, has no customer skills, and is basically just a terrible person. This is a disgusting horror show that they are calling a motel and I HIGHLY recommend everyone avoid it so that this unfortunate place goes out of business. It needs to...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Older rooms. We got two rooms, one had nicely updated bath but the other was quite old. Tried to use microwave but it blew a breaker. When we tried to contact the desk pone would answer. Before we left we asked for reservations for one week later. They were having computer problems but they would take care of it. We also let them know that we would be on a late flight when we came in and we were told No Problem. As we pulled in at 11:30 pm, four women and a teen, the vacancy light was on, the parking lot all but empty. I rang the bell and waited several minutes. I rang a second time and finally got the tiny window opened. I was told we did not have reservations and there were no vacancies. The little window was closed and he left the room, leaving us standing in the parking lot with no idea where to go or what to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The walls haven't been cleaned in years !! The stove didn't work ! The towels had blood stains on them !! Woke up the next morning and pulled back the sheets and found I had slept in a blood pile !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nite Inn - Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nite Inn - Eugene

Address: 1522 West 6th ave, Eugene, OR 97402
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nite Inn - Eugene 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nite Inn - Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nite Hotel Eugene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nite Inn - Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.