We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A higher end In & Out burger joint.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dickie Jo's - CLOSED

Dickie Jo's
1079-C Valley River Way, Eugene, OR 97401
(541) 868-1271
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
“A higher end In & Out burger joint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Tried Dickie Jo's burger and found it to be very exceptional. The burger patty was not your average chain burger patty size but bigger. Its the burger that one would see advertised on the pictures of those fast food burger places but never looks like it when its made at those fast food buger joints. It was well cooked and very tasty. All the veggies seem to be cut daily. Also the fries were very good. Fresh, crispy, & hot.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Eugene!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food... great service... friendly employees... solid value... and a menu with enough variety to satisfy all of your friends or family. Be sure to try the Wedge Salad for a real change of pace. But their burgers are a 'can't miss'.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a place to kick back and enjoy a burger. I purchased a reg size burger and DJ fries. Everything was better than expected. They also have a big screen TV so I was able to watch some football while I ate. I would recommend the Big size Burger if you are at all hungry

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great choice for simple supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Incredible BLT! Too big to bite, I had to take mine apart to eat it. Thick bacon cooked just right and excellent thick sliced bread. We went as a family for a lower cost, quick supper and got more than we expected. Brightly lit, red and white ambiance set the stage for fun and good food. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good place to eat if you are hungry for burgers, hot dogs, or BLTs. Order at a counter, claim a table, and fill your own drinks. TVs to watch if you are alone or bored with who you are with.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickie Jo's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dickie Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.