We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intruder Alert!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtesy Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtesy Inn Eugene to your Saves list
Courtesy Inn Eugene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   345 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$52 (USD)
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Kirkland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Intruder Alert!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

There once was a couple from WA State,
Who spent the night at a hotel arriving late.
They were deep in slumber,
When Courtesy Inn made a blunder,
And gave a stranger their room key by mistake!

Yep, 1:15am, a stranger entered our hotel room using his room key! Apparently, they dual-book rooms . . . so, be warned. We are not into 3-somes. We asked for our room to be discounted for that night to make up for the sleepless night. No dice. But, they did extend us an offer to relive the experience, and invited us to come for another stay on them. (Huh?)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you that our hotel puts there guests privacy first and that this was a mistake on our part that has been corrected and has not happened since.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
19
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great price, clean room and very good service. Super close to campus. The owner was very pleasant, answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. He had everything ready for us when we arrived- didn't even have to fill out the personal info card when we arrived! He had already extracted out info from the reservation and filled out the form, by hand, for us. Great guy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about us and we hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very pleased with our one night stay here. The beautiful hanging flower baskets were so welcoming, and showed pride in ownership. We were greeted and registered quickly. The room was fine, the bathroom a bit small, but had the essentials. We could quickly access running trails in the morning. Breakfast was adequate - nothing fancy, but we were able to eat outside in the gazebo, which was nice. There was no noise at night, even with having a busy road nearby. I would stay here again. Inexpensive, yet clean and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We love this place! The location is centrally convenient to all points in Eugene, and within walking distance to downtown shops, galleries and eateries of all sorts. Each time we stay (approximately twice a year) we notice improvements that the owners have made. This time, we enjoyed sleeping on New Mattresses! Because of its location on 6th Ave, there is noticeable traffic noise during am and pm rush hours, which then quiets down by evening. We have found that the rooms in the back corners of the U shape complex to be the most restful. When you come in the summer, you can sit outside under the shaded gazebo, and enjoy the luxurious seasonal flower displays.

Room Tip: Corner rooms, 105, 106 and 107 are our choices for the most restful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My son and I attended a track meet this weekend in Eugene. I was able to book a room at the last minute with two double beds. The room was clean and close to Hayward Field. There is also a new shopping center nearby that has Starbucks, Jimmy Johns and a Five Guys Burgers

They also provided fresh fruit and pasties and juices.

Finally, the attention paid to the wonderful flowers and grass made this hotel stand out from other value hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look foward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Old motel, but quite clean, room smelled fresh and grounds were immaculate. Friendly, accommodating management. Refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, blowdryer, and couch. All this for $51 (on Booking.com) + tax. We will use this inn again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello there... Glad to read you had a wonderful experience with us, We look forward on your up comeing stays with us..

Thank you,
Courtesy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hi Guys -- So here's the thing. Not to be snobby, but I usually stay in places over 100 bucks with a pillow top mattress and those pillows you can sink your head into and pass out immediately. So the Courtesy Inn is not like that at all. Clearly, if you pay less than $50 (which includes taxes), then your expectations have to change.

The room is a little small. The bed is okay -- just a regular ol' mattress. Pillows were just okay. I like to sleep with a little bit of noise (like a fan), but turning the fan on in the bathroom automatically meant the light was on, and the only other choice was the heat/air con, neither of which we wanted on for the entire night. So I had a bit of a sleepless night -- however, that has probably more to do with me than the room. ;)

I was happy they had a bathtub, because I needed a good relaxing soap. The bathtub was clean. In fact, the entire place is pretty clean. Only one roll of toilet paper, no extra -- very thankful they had some tissues! I hope that was just an oversight on the part of the maid.

TV stations were sort of lame. Although we aren't huge TV watchers, if you are you might be a little disappointed.

Since it was just for one night, it was okay. I would recommend it for one night.

Room Tip: As others have suggested, ask for a room to the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We thank you for your review and love having guests like you. We hope to have you stay here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtesy Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn Eugene

Address: 345 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtesy INN is centrally located in the downtown Eugene, walking Distance to The Hilton, the Hult center, close to the Autzen stadium, University of Oregon, Amtrak Station and fine dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtesy Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Eugene
Courtesy Motel Eugene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtesy Inn Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.