We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced comfortable accomidations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   155 Day Island Rd., Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well priced comfortable accomidations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel. Love that it's on the river so a nice stroll with my dog in the morning there was great. Breakfast is minimal featuring biscuits and gravy or waffles...some cereals but would prefer healthier choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    79
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
133
76
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oro valley, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was great, but the location was terrific for our little dog. The park across the street was a real bonus and we found downtown an easy walk for our family, including those of us who are senior citizens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were treated as if we were in a small B & B. The staff was terrific. Couldn't have been more pleasant. We had a few requests that were handled quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff is ok, Parking is less than OK. Room Cleanliness NOT OK. Stayed here on memorial day weekend. There is less than ample parking for this large of a property. The window had been smeared with some brown messy something. It was cleaned within a couple of hours......too slow. Then there was a wad of hair on the dirty bathroom floor. Housekeeping needs to be retrained maybe remove housekeeping supervisor. BY the way do not bother with breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a 1 bedroom suite. Bad idea, be sure to get Park view. I had street view, very noisy sirens at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter who traveled down to meet me for two days (June 6-8). When I checked in, the girl at the front counter asked if I had stayed with them before. I replied "Yes, but it's been awhile ago." She gave me my room key and said nothing further. It was a warm and muggy weekend and I was unable to get the air conditioning to work. Upon checking out, I found out that they have energy efficient room key system and the key needs to be plugged inside the room to maintain the air conditioning. This would have been nice to know when I checked in! I'm all for "being green" but at least let the traveler know!
When I made the reservation, I had asked for a later checkout on Sunday since my daughter's travel back home wasn't scheduled until late in the afternoon and we wanted to spend more time together relaxing. The housekeeping manager Talisa said she could give us another 15 minutes! When we asked for two hours, she said "The hotel is full." (I called the hotel later that day and was offered three different room choices that were available.) The housekeeping manager then said, "What difference will an hour make? What can you do for an hour?" She had a very unpleasant attitude. As we walked away from the front desk, we could hear her and the other employee talking about us. It was very unprofessional!

I have stayed at this hotel before but won’t again. This was an unpleasant experience and, as a result, I don’t recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I love the breakfast. This place is a great value. This place has all the accommodations that I am looking for in a hotel. This hotel was very clean. Plus, they had individually wrapped make remover towelettes which is the first time I have seen at any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here during the Memorial Day Weekend to see friends and explore the campus as Alumni. We traveled with our two dogs (one small, one large), and had no problems at all getting them in and out of the property. There is no additional charge for the pets which is nice (across the street they charge a one-time fee). All of the dogs on the property were crate-trained and quiet. If you have a dog that can be in a crate during the night, is good on/off leash, and housebroken, this property is perfect. Crates weren't a property requirement but I didn't see a guest checkout with a pet without one. It is on the trails which allows for easy bathroom breaks. Alton Baker park is a short walk/drive from the hotel and will poop your dog out for the day if you make the trip. Front desk staff was great at not cleaning our room when we left the dogs to sleep while we went out to eat, and check-in and check-out was seamless. Everything was clean and quiet. Beds are super comfortable. There is a concert-venue .5mi from the hotel. If there's a venue the night you're there (as there was when we were in town), don't call the front desk to complain--I've lived in Eugene and had an apartment around the corner for 3 years, it's hit or miss who the venue books and the noise is present, but not bad, for everyone in the area. Never on Sunday nights, so unless you're sick, you shouldn't be in your room anyways during the venue. More directly: it's not their fault if there's noise and there isn't anything they can do about it. Great place for Oregon Football games if you can get a reservation. We'll be back next time we're in town and not staying with friends or family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 155 Day Island Rd., Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.