We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   155 Day Island Rd., Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Spring
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic location. Right next to the river and provides great walking/running paths around the hotel. The workout room is sufficient. Could use updated equiptment. The breakfast is great. Rooms are spacious and nice. Good location to restaurants. Very good hotel and clean. Shirley is great!

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded. The Oregon Ducks Suite is magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    79
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
133
76
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel room was very nice! Comfy beds with down comforters. We were there for a convention that took place in a different hotel. The convention hotel is run-down so we were happy to find this wonderful alternative. Our room provided a nice place to rest during down times with comfy beds with down comforters, a large flat screen TV with cable, refrigerator and microwave... everything we needed. Plus I enjoyed the indoor pool and the beautiful river walk that went on for miles. Saw herons nesting in trees, ducks, and geese. The only thing that wasn't as good as I had hoped was the free breakfast... there were plenty of choices, just not what I wanted. I would have made do with hard boiled eggs if they had them. But instead they had something like an egg patty for breakfast sandwiches, plus lots of breads and cereal type things. It all looked fine, just not what I like to eat for breakfast. Everything else about the hotel was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place has a great location and seems to be run very effectively, My wife found the wall to be paper thin and was wakened several times by people in the room above. The breakfast was fine and the price was very good. There is a great park right there and beautiful trails to run or to walk your dog. The kids would really love this place.

Room Tip: The upper floors would be better. All rooms are quiet as far as outside noise in concerned, it is y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA area
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed at the La Quinta several times, visiting my son who goes to UO. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby very nice and the rooms are wonderful. The beds are super comfortable and have a nice heavy duvet on them (which I love).

The check in staff is always extremely friendly.

The hotel is close to the University and to Coburg Avenue (a main drag in Eugene). As other reviewers have mentioned, it's right next to the river with a park and lots of walking paths.

Eugene has a huge homeless population and I've startled several who sleep by the river, near the hotel - so keep that in mind as you're walking the paths.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 155 Day Island Rd., Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.