We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the 5th to your Saves list
Inn at the 5th
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff and service at this hotel are outstanding. My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in January. We have an electric car and the valets were very happy to let us park for the evenings in the spot which normally had the hotel's car because it had an electric outlet nearby and allowed us to recharge, this was most appreciated. The location is in the heart of downtown Eugene and it is near everything including a whole lot of good restaurants. The atmosphere of the place was maybe a bit more upscale than my wife and I would normally prefer (we tend to select places that are more the "lodgey" type) but the staff were so friendly and helpful that we hardly noticed. Our first room had a window seat which was a ideal place to sit on a winter evening with a glass of wine and watch the comings and goings of the city. We had trouble with the blinds on our third night in this room and were moved to room with a balcony which wasn't as ideal in the winter but was still very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    44
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
75
95
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is our favourite hotel in Eugene. We stay here whenever we come to visit our son at UO. The location is great. Right in downtown near shops and places to eat and drink. There is the excellent Marche restaurant next door. The hotel staff is amazing and accommodating. Arthur and Jessica and other staff were helpful with our room and other arrangements. Their valet service shuttled us to and from a Ducks game. They even drove our son back to school after a dinner!
The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Some are even quite creative. We stayed In the African themed room which had a giant elephant in an alcove behind the bed.
Love this place. Also love the glasses of wine offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of spending several days at Inn at the 5th, a lovely boutique hotel in Eugene, Oregon. I was there on business. Every aspect of my visit was highly satisfactory. The staff at the hotel are very professional and accommodating. The hotel provides courtesy vehicles which are well appointed, luxury vehicles, and very useful for getting around in the Eugene area–whether one is there for business or pleasure. Concierge and other hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful with recommending restaurants, and providing all the other amenities one would expect. The hotel has a more than adequate work out room. The rooms are very comfortable. My room had a lovely fireplace, a very modern, upscale bathroom, and was very spacious and well appointed with linens. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to the Eugene, Oregon, area, whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Inn at the 5th is very nice! Staff is very helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. Even the housekeeping were pleasant. The Inn is right in the middle of 5th street public market, and walking distance to shops, and restaurants. The room was very spacious, and had a very small balcony to view the 5th street public market. However, the room is next to the elevator, and heard a lot of noise, possible maintenance. The TV is hung on the wall, but it seemed a tad bit high. When sitting in bed, you would always looking up. Maybe the TV should be on a swivel, so you can angle it anyway you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great location, great hotel. Staff balance the excellent service art of friendly warmth with able professionalism. Ask for a good bottle of wine for the room and enjoy the hotel's remarkable selection at the ready. The rooms are generally spacious and have interesting features like a service hutch for extra privacy. Closet space is generous and bathroom counters are large. Have a leisurely breakfast or a tasty dinner at Marche, which also serves as room service.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies which are a nice touch. The top floor room has a bucket on a rope for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite. Room was elegant and we loved the spa. Tastefully decorated. General manager, as well as all the staff made us feel very welcome. Unequaled in Eugene.
Limo service wonderful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I decided to stay here with my wife for a quick getaway. The hotel was everything I expected. Top-notch service and attention to detail in a beautiful setting. We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm certain we will. E back soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Address: 205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the 5th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.