We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the 5th to your Saves list
Inn at the 5th
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The whole package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked a last minute "staycation" at Inn at the 5th and was glad I did. We really appreciated the friendly, helpful service. The room was incredible- updated, beautiful and clean. And, if you wanted to leave the room (I doubt it), everything was within walking distance. I would definately recommend this luxury hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    37
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
76
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

From the moment we pulled up to this great boutique hotel we began to experience the best this hotel had to offer. The location was the initial draw, with it being located in a trendy section of downtown Eugene and within easy access to the highway. The staff we encountered were very friendly and anticipated many of our needs. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious and uniquely decorated. We enjoyed the fireplace and the bed was the most comfortable one we experienced on our quick 6 day trip to Arizona. We had an excellent light meal at the adjacent wine bar and a delicious breakfast at one of the other market place eateries. Our plan is to return to the Inn at 5th in the near future and use it as our first stop on a tour of Oregon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Inn at 5th is a lovely little gem of a hotel in downtown Eugene, OR. It is attached to the shops next door which are equally nice. The staff really make you feel tended to and cared for. Room was very handsome and modern. Loved the fireplace and our room happened to open onto the courtyard patio - really nice touch!

I loved all of the little touches that made you feel really taken care of - the restaurant Marche on auto-speed dial on the phone, the ability to order room service from March and have it delivered via butler pantry (!), the polite and professional service from the staff, the beautiful decor everywhere you turn, the free hotel shuttle, and so much more. This is one of the finer hotels I've ever stayed in and I travel quite a bit. Oh, and the shower was exquisite.

One final note, the review below that has a woman complaining about being charged for the glass water bottle - totally out of line. There is very clear signage in the rooms that indicate the BOTTLE itself costs money, but to help yourself to the water (and leave the bottle behind to be recycled afterwards). Some people just can't read, I guess.

Don't hesitate to make your reservation here - it's so worth it!

Room Tip: If you're traveling during warm weather, ask for a room that opens onto the courtyard patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I needed to book a hotel close to a conference in Eugene, and this hotel is fantastic!! I've now booked it for the year!! Great location, beautiful on the inside and out. My room was above a wine bar with live music every evening. I could sit outside on my balcony, enjoy a glass of wine, and listen to the music. Ahhhhhhh, a beautiful stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff at the Inn was fantastic- helpful, knowledgeable, professional. The rooms were unique, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. The Inn picked us up from the airport and transported to the places we needed to go for our business needs as well as personal needs. Great location near restaurants, shopping, and bike/running paths. Cannot say enough about what a great experience we had staying at the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff at the Inn was extremely helpful and customer focused. Our car broke down during the trip. The valets and the manager helped us figure out what to do with the car. They contacted various service stations, a tow truck, rental car, etc. We could not have asked for more assistance. They happily shuttled us to the car repair shop.

This was all on top of the beautiful room. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. We also enjoyed the nearby shops and restaurants at the Market at 5th. Despite the car troubles, this was one of our best trips to Eugene.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was searching for a nice place to stay close to University of Oregon. This boutique hotel was awesome. The staff was friendly, informative and all around fantastic. My room was beautiful, spacious, had a fireplace and balcony. The adjacent winery offered a great selection and delivered right to my room. They even made me a special meat/cheese plate! The location is perfect with various options for dining close by. Overall everything was great and I am looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Address: 205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the 5th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.