We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown to your Saves list
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$60 (USD)
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband, my children and I stayed with you when we came into town to see my brother. At the last minute we needed a place to stay and I called the Campus Inn. When I called the Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. It was very clean and a nice place to stay. I've worked in the hotel the hotel buisness for quite a while and I was very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the praise. Your endorsement, (especially as a hotel associate also) is greatly respected. We are so happy to have met your approval and standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    29
    19
    7
See reviews for
51
32
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early March and were extremely satisfied. We made the reservation online, and when I called to confirm it, Shelia was very helpful and kind on the phone. It was nice to match a face to a voice when she checked us in.

We stayed in a Deluxe King room. It was spacious, welcoming, and most importantly, CLEAN. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable.

Our only suggestion would be to make some trays available in the breakfast room so that guests can easily take food back to their rooms. It felt like a juggling act...but this is no complaint. We were happy to find that the coffee they brew is STARBUCKS! YUM!

Overall, we had an excellent experience. We were lucky enough to meet the owner/manager (didn't catch his name), and he was more than happy to show us one of their suites.

Customer Service Rating: 5/5
Cleanliness Rating: 5/5
Location Rating: 5/5
Overall: 5/5

We'll definitely stay here again next time we come back to Eugene. THANK YOU CAMPUS INN!

Room Tip: We were in Room 117.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Our heart-felt 'thank you' for your glowing review. It is such a 'compliment' to have previous guest's return on future visits to Eugene. We'll look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a great time visiting Eugene and the University of Oregon. The Campus Inn was a pretty good place to stay if you take the cost into consideration. Everything worked, the beds were fairly comfortable and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was similar to what you'd find at a chain hotel and they have an arrangement with a number of nearby restaurants to give you a discount on your meals.(visit Mezza Luna for their pizza!) They are very centrally located which was another great plus. I'd recommend them as long as you're not looking for a 5 star hotel, but looking for a great value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Your evaluation is very accurate. We are a great value in a great location. We are so glad to have met your expectations and we appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great people working the front desk, nice clean room, and the trees on the property had the coolest L.E.D. lights I have ever seen! The Campus Inn is located right on busy Broadway Ave and main intersection of Coburgh, which is great for being right in the middle of it all... a little loud in the day but tends to quiet down at night. Yay for Campus Inn! I will definitely be back and personally refer my friends if I hear they are heading to Eugene. Keep up the great work Campus Inn! Thank you again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It is so great to be appreciated. Our intent is to be 'the' most hospitable desk staff in Eugene.
Thank you for your kind review, and recommendation to friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found the Campus inn online when my daughter first started at U of O. I will continue staying at the Campus in for all of our visits. The staff was very helpful on the phone and in person. I met several staff , all where great. It is fun to see the same faces when I return :)
Grace is always helpful and remembers me.
The rooms are comfortable
The location is very close to campus , a perfect walk.
The continental breakfast at Campus inn is good , but I would suggest a breakfast at Todds across the street, yum.
Enjoy Eugene !
P.S. book your football weekends ASAP all hotels double the costs and campus inn is the best value.

Room Tip: upstairs are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We could not be happier that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you plan to return. Our goal is to make every guest's experience a positive one, and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Eugene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Campus Inn in Eugene Or. is a warm, friendly, and good value property. The location is excellent if you have any business at the local University. The hotel is an older style but the management keeps the property in excellent shape. The price is reasonable and the rooms have
WiFi. The front desk is friendly and always willing to answer your questions. The continental
breakfast is average but many breakfast locations are nearby. The property should receive 3 1/2
stars and is above average.You should enjoy your stay as long as you do not expect a full service hotel and are willing to save money because of the lower grade.Good choice for Eugene Or.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with WiFi. The upscale king is a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you found us to be a good value, and that you appreciated our convenient location and well-maintained rooms. We work hard to make sure every guest has a positive experience, and we truly value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Eugene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Quite a value, and the room was clean. But there were alot of people outside milling around both at night and in the morning. I like to walk around the area and walked to U O but it was a bit scary. I walked to a brewpub (the recommended diner spot) which was good, and had breakfast at the pancake house.....good again. But I though about whether the night walk had really been a good idea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pay close attention to all our reviews as they provide valuable insights into how we can improve. We are delighted you found us to be a good value, although we wish you would have come away with a better impression of the surrounding area. Our central location --- within walking distance both of downtown and the University of Oregon campus --- means that occasionally there can be significant foot traffic outside, particularly on weekends. This generally does not create any problems, but we apologize if it was unexpected or unwelcome. We hope you will be visiting Eugene again soon and will give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.