We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown to your Saves list
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Auburn, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenience and Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Campus Inn when we were in town for the memorial service of a relative. The room and bed was very comfortable, the staff helpful and the premises clean and inviting. The inn was conveniently located for all of our family activities. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Eugene and recommend it to others. Also, the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Campus Inn & Suites thanks you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that our staff and premises were accommodating and that you found our location convenient during your stay with us. We hope that if you are ever in the Eugene area that we have another opportunity to serve you and your lodging needs. Thank you so much again for this thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
30
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
duvall
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Campus Inn some twenty fivwe times, and a few years back they up-dated the rooms, and did an awesome job. The rooms are quiet, beds are newer, and confortable, and the value is great. It is also right next to the U of O campus, and downtown. I highly reccommend it!

Room Tip: Get a upstairs room, near the old swimming pool covering
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback on the Campus Inn & Suites. Our staff is thoroughly pleased that you have enjoyed your many stays at our hotel. It is our top priority to insure that our guests are receiving nothing but the best customer service and amenities for a good value. We appreciate the time you took in writing your considerate review and look forward to accommodating you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The carpet was very dirty. Our bathroom faucet kept turning on by itself and water would start blasting out in the middle of the night...scary! The laundry area was only one washer and dryer. The dryer wasn't working properly so one load would take 2 hours and lots of quarters. The front desk said it was always like that because of a poor venting area. After our room was cleaned we noticed the towels were very damp so I took them to the housekeeping laundry area to ask for dry towels but was told that was as driest ones the had! I guess those dryers weren't working properly either. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the Campus Inn & Suites. We are always encouraging guests to submit their feedback so we know what to improve on as a hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Since this review, our Management team has worked closely with Housekeeping and our Maintenance department to insure that rooms are thoroughly inspected and that linens are properly checked for any dampness to prevent these occurrences from happening in the future. In regards to the Laundry Facility, we have taken into account the issue you have experienced with our dryer, in which we are revamping. If you ever are in the Eugene area, please give us a call and let us know about your past experience. We, as a team, will make sure that if you choose to lodge with us again, will make sure your next stay with us is a pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Had reserved a deluxe king room for overnight, hoping to find a quaint little place at a reasonable price. The motel is dated and dark, but the problem was a clogged toilet that still wasn't unplugged 1 1/2 hrs later! We insisted on either a repair or another room. We were given another room which was tiny, with barely room to walk past the bed, but were refused a drop in price equivalent to the difference between the deluxe and regular room. Since when are we not to expect a working toilet when we check into a motel??!! The real gripe though, was the noisy heater that came on and off all night (it was a cold night, we couldn't do without it) and woke us every time it switched on AND off. Will never stay again.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe so you have room to walk around, maybe the plumbing works better on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this sincere review. Although we work closely with our Maintenance department, we are regretful that the issue with your toilet was not fixed in a timely manner, and more so, that you found your new room to be unsatisfactory. This review has been brought to the attention of our Maintenance person to prevent this problem from occurring in the future. For your troubles, we would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us, if you would allow us to serve you again during your next visit to the Eugene area. Please give us a call and mention this review, and we will insure that your next stay is relaxing and enjoyable- as it should have been during your first visit. We thank you again for your helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

stayed at the campus inn for the NIT basketball tournament and had a good time thanks to the guy at the front desk. He gave me the low down on the best places to eat and the easiest way to get around. the room was way nicer than i expected, and the location was perfect. Definitely gonna stay there again if I come back to eugene.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Campus Inn and Suites is so thrilled that you found our hotel to be well-located. We could not ask for a better location, being right in the heart of Eugene, just blocks from downtown and the University of Oregon. We would be honored to serve your lodging needs during your next visit. Thank you again for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Campus Inn is an excellent place to stay in Eugene Or, the rate is very reasonable, located close to shopping & very good restaurants, close to college campus. Rooms are clean & quiet. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Staff is friendly & helpful. Will stay there again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We would like to thank you, Bob and Kim, for this delightful review on the Campus Inn & Suites. It brings a smile to our faces whenever we are able to provide our guests with the comfort and service they deserve. It would be a privilege to host you both during your next trip to the Eugene area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on the Campus Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were visiting U of O and had stayed one night in another motel. We were rather disappointed in the other one and were walking past the Campus Inn and decided to check out the availability and rates. It was a Sunday and they would have available rooms after check out. Rate was incredibly great - continental breakfast was just fruit, coffee, juice and nice assortment of breads but all we needed! Since we were going to have to move out of our other motel, I asked if they could let us know as soon as the room was available. They were extremely friendly and helpful, we were called around 12:00pm. Room was very spacious and clean. Free dvds to borrow in the lobby. Fold out couch very comfortable ( as were the beds). If our daughter decides to go to U of O, this will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for writing this thoughtful review on the Campus Inn & Suites. We are thoroughly delighted that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay with us and that your room was to your liking. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to insure that our rooms are kept clean and up-to-date. It is our hope that if you are ever in the Eugene area that we will have another opportunity to provide you and your family with another enjoyable stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.