We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional People, Great Service, Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Eugene Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Exceptional People, Great Service, Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First I gotta say - if everyone were as friendly, helpful, and as nice as the employees as this property, we would live in a great world!

As is often the case, we tend to bring a "special ask" to many of our stays. One of the highlights of our trip to Eugene was to be able to run on "Pre's Trail" named after the track legend Steve Prefontaine. And sure enough, on the morning we were supposed to run, there were forecasts of heavy rain.

So we called at 6am of our check-in day at the Residence Inn to see if we might be able to check in at 11am, so we could run Pre's Trail a day earlier - and in dry weather. The property looked at its availability, and said yes.

We arrived earlier than 11am (I had planned that) and my wife decided she wanted to check in anyway - at 10:15. The GM, Brooks met us at the front desk, and not only checked us in, but made certain our room location that we had asked for was available. He also offered up that they were serving a full meal that night, pointed out how to get to Pre's Trail, and also how to walk into Downtown. The beginning of EVERY person that interacted with us asking if we needed something.

The room was spacious, and despite others talking about worn furniture, we saw nothing but new stuff in our room. Our room faced the river, which was peaceful. Everything was clean, bed was firm. All was in order.

Its location, close to Downtown, close to the University of Oregon, on the River, and blocks from both Alton Baker Park and Pre's Trail makes it an ideal location to stay while in Eugene. We will be back!

Room Tip: I am not a huge McMenamins fan. But they have a restaurant/bar directly across the street. The pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
39
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My check-in was fast, and easy. They even upgraded my room to a two bedroom suite in recognition of my Gold Elite Status. This is very appreciated by us frequent travelers

The room was great. I heard my neighbor at 2 am, this was unusual for a Residence Inn. However this location is located in a quiet part of town, just across the street from the river and a very nice upscale restaurant.

The free breakfast was great. They had a wide selection of both cold and hot food options. Their dining room was clean, and the food prep staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everyone was very helpful and the one-bedroom suite made the week-long stay pleasanter.

The first night, the drain in the tub wouldn't hold water. They offered to send someone up to fix it, but it was late and I wanted to go to bed. The next day, the maintenance person came up to fix it, noticed that the carpet looked a bit dingy and offered to get me a new room so that they could clean the carpets, touch up the paint, etc in my original room. The staff helped me switch to the new room which was quite pleasant..

Their hot breakfasts each morning were pleasant with healthy choices as well as traditional eggs, cereal, sausage, etc. They also had a light dinner M-Th (also free). I also appreciated their grocery shopping service-you gave them a list of what you wanted and they picked it up for you from the local grocery store for you.

I loved the location-it was across the street from the Williamette River and 14 miles of walking/biking trails.

The only problem I noticed was worn upholstery on the armchair in my living room area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A lovely property in a great location. Our room was clean, well kept and well furnished. Front desk employees were courteous, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Would be great for a longer-term temporary housing situation. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were lucky because we got upgraded, we had a lovely suite. It was quiet, very clean with lots of facilities. Breakfast was great. It was close by to major roads and close to Eugene, so we could get dinner locally.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while she attended orientation at UO. The location was very convenient and the room was spacious. The breakfast each morning was good with both hot and cold selections that did vary some each day. My only two comments would be: one is that the furniture is getting a little worn in the living area but that being said, everything was clean and comfortable. My second comment is that getting to the hotel was a little tricky until we figured out the one way streets and overpasses, certainly not faulting the hotel for this but Eugene can be a bit challenging for the unfamiliar driver.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be nicely located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After a lot of research, we chose to stay at this Residence for 3 nights to visit the Eugene area. We were very happy with our choice.
First the hotel location is great, right next to a park and walk/bike path along the river. Also, right around the corner from the mall and plenty of shopping and restaurants. Football stadium is just down the street, and downtown Eugene is right over the bridge. Perfect.
The hotel is like new with very clean and nice rooms and common areas. Workout room is a bit on the small side, but will suffice for a short stay, especially with so many outdoor options nearby.
The staff was very friendly and efficient from front desk (Manny) to housekeeping and breakfast attendants. Speaking of which, the included breakfast is very good, with hot items like eggs, sausage, and make-your-own waffles.
Would highly recommend this as the best hotel in Eugene!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
Restaurant, Rom...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#6 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#3 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Charming, Budge...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.