We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Eugene Springfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A lovely property in a great location. Our room was clean, well kept and well furnished. Front desk employees were courteous, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Would be great for a longer-term temporary housing situation. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    33
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were lucky because we got upgraded, we had a lovely suite. It was quiet, very clean with lots of facilities. Breakfast was great. It was close by to major roads and close to Eugene, so we could get dinner locally.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while she attended orientation at UO. The location was very convenient and the room was spacious. The breakfast each morning was good with both hot and cold selections that did vary some each day. My only two comments would be: one is that the furniture is getting a little worn in the living area but that being said, everything was clean and comfortable. My second comment is that getting to the hotel was a little tricky until we figured out the one way streets and overpasses, certainly not faulting the hotel for this but Eugene can be a bit challenging for the unfamiliar driver.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be nicely located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After a lot of research, we chose to stay at this Residence for 3 nights to visit the Eugene area. We were very happy with our choice.
First the hotel location is great, right next to a park and walk/bike path along the river. Also, right around the corner from the mall and plenty of shopping and restaurants. Football stadium is just down the street, and downtown Eugene is right over the bridge. Perfect.
The hotel is like new with very clean and nice rooms and common areas. Workout room is a bit on the small side, but will suffice for a short stay, especially with so many outdoor options nearby.
The staff was very friendly and efficient from front desk (Manny) to housekeeping and breakfast attendants. Speaking of which, the included breakfast is very good, with hot items like eggs, sausage, and make-your-own waffles.
Would highly recommend this as the best hotel in Eugene!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la quinta califonria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the front desk staff, to the managers behind the scene, to housekeeping, to kitchen help, this is the BEST hotel my husband and I have every stayed at. The meals are excellent, the locations is A+. I noticed some customers are very demanding for something's that cannot be delivered so I assume their ratings are not fair-so don't listen to the complainers. Close to the action and close to the DUCKS stadium! GO DUCKS!

Room Tip: If you have a furry friend traveling with you request a bottom room near the grass and please pick u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff here is excellent....customer service is great, rooms are clean, and the hotel is run exceptionally well. It seems like from the top down, the people that work here really enjoy their job. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, updated rooms, Stayed at the two rooms suite with the whole family + grandma for two nights while visiting UO campus. Great location, good breakfast and comfortable beds. What else can you ask for 190 a night?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.