We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Eugene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Eugene Springfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Best of Eugene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After a lot of research, we chose to stay at this Residence for 3 nights to visit the Eugene area. We were very happy with our choice.
First the hotel location is great, right next to a park and walk/bike path along the river. Also, right around the corner from the mall and plenty of shopping and restaurants. Football stadium is just down the street, and downtown Eugene is right over the bridge. Perfect.
The hotel is like new with very clean and nice rooms and common areas. Workout room is a bit on the small side, but will suffice for a short stay, especially with so many outdoor options nearby.
The staff was very friendly and efficient from front desk (Manny) to housekeeping and breakfast attendants. Speaking of which, the included breakfast is very good, with hot items like eggs, sausage, and make-your-own waffles.
Would highly recommend this as the best hotel in Eugene!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
35
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
la quinta califonria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the front desk staff, to the managers behind the scene, to housekeeping, to kitchen help, this is the BEST hotel my husband and I have every stayed at. The meals are excellent, the locations is A+. I noticed some customers are very demanding for something's that cannot be delivered so I assume their ratings are not fair-so don't listen to the complainers. Close to the action and close to the DUCKS stadium! GO DUCKS!

Room Tip: If you have a furry friend traveling with you request a bottom room near the grass and please pick u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff here is excellent....customer service is great, rooms are clean, and the hotel is run exceptionally well. It seems like from the top down, the people that work here really enjoy their job. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, updated rooms, Stayed at the two rooms suite with the whole family + grandma for two nights while visiting UO campus. Great location, good breakfast and comfortable beds. What else can you ask for 190 a night?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We often visit Eugene as my sister and her husband and two nieces live there and we are always very comfortable and enjoy our stay in one of the two bedroom suites. It is the perfect amount of space we require and we appreciate they allow us to bring our little dog. We need to return to Eugene on June 7 but unfortunately they are entirely booked and we are very concerned we will have to stay in another hotel. They have placed us on a waiting and I am very hopeful a suite will open for our visit so we will not be forced to stay somewhere unknown. Please come through for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were returning from CA, so we stayed here as an overnight trip heading home to Seattle. It has a great location away from the freeway and right across from the river. The staff is efficient and friendly. The room was large and offers a kitchen, living room and bed laid out as a large studio apartment. The bed was queen size and pretty much sank in the middle so we found ourselves rolling to either edge as to not sink into the poor mattress. Overall the mattress quality was horrible. The room was clean but I would add the bath towels were clean but were like burlap, they needed to be replaced. The issue with the studio layout is you could hear the refrigerator in the middle of the night, but it wasn't going the entire time and we were exhausted so we ended up falling asleep. We traveled with a small dog and found other pet owners to be equally responsible with their pets, well behaved and sensitive to others. Breakfast is self serve but it was crowded (around 10am) and what a complete mess! Frankly we were appalled that our dog is better behaved than the children and it's not the kids fault it's the parents. Just about every table was a mess and the hotel staff could not keep up with the mess to keep it clean enough for seating rotations. We basically got our food and ran, ate in our car. This is not the hotel's problem, it is self serve breakfast not full service and we felt bad for the messes left behind for the hotel staff to clean. It also left us without a place to sit (without our dog in tow mind you).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location along the river. There are great running trails nearby and Autzen is within walking distance. The staff is friendly and breakfast is ok. The rooms are in rough shape, they are so worn out- a lot of the furniture in the room looked like it was eaten by a dog. The walls are paper thin- you can hear full conversations clearly in adjacent rooms, kind of creepy. This place needs a major overhaul and an update, new furniture and sound proofing would equal a much better hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.