We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Eugene Springfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We often visit Eugene as my sister and her husband and two nieces live there and we are always very comfortable and enjoy our stay in one of the two bedroom suites. It is the perfect amount of space we require and we appreciate they allow us to bring our little dog. We need to return to Eugene on June 7 but unfortunately they are entirely booked and we are very concerned we will have to stay in another hotel. They have placed us on a waiting and I am very hopeful a suite will open for our visit so we will not be forced to stay somewhere unknown. Please come through for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    43
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
38
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were returning from CA, so we stayed here as an overnight trip heading home to Seattle. It has a great location away from the freeway and right across from the river. The staff is efficient and friendly. The room was large and offers a kitchen, living room and bed laid out as a large studio apartment. The bed was queen size and pretty much sank in the middle so we found ourselves rolling to either edge as to not sink into the poor mattress. Overall the mattress quality was horrible. The room was clean but I would add the bath towels were clean but were like burlap, they needed to be replaced. The issue with the studio layout is you could hear the refrigerator in the middle of the night, but it wasn't going the entire time and we were exhausted so we ended up falling asleep. We traveled with a small dog and found other pet owners to be equally responsible with their pets, well behaved and sensitive to others. Breakfast is self serve but it was crowded (around 10am) and what a complete mess! Frankly we were appalled that our dog is better behaved than the children and it's not the kids fault it's the parents. Just about every table was a mess and the hotel staff could not keep up with the mess to keep it clean enough for seating rotations. We basically got our food and ran, ate in our car. This is not the hotel's problem, it is self serve breakfast not full service and we felt bad for the messes left behind for the hotel staff to clean. It also left us without a place to sit (without our dog in tow mind you).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location along the river. There are great running trails nearby and Autzen is within walking distance. The staff is friendly and breakfast is ok. The rooms are in rough shape, they are so worn out- a lot of the furniture in the room looked like it was eaten by a dog. The walls are paper thin- you can hear full conversations clearly in adjacent rooms, kind of creepy. This place needs a major overhaul and an update, new furniture and sound proofing would equal a much better hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again , this property was great place to stay. Quiet ' comfortable . The 2 bedroom rooms are great - staff friendly - breakfast was cut above . We were very happy to have sited at this property and I would surely recommend this property .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean - I didn't notice any signs of wear in my one-bedroom suite. The front desk staff was super-friendly and helpful. At night, they have a manager's reception with appetizers - cheese and crackers, salad, and veggies on the night I was there, and I was able to put together a light dinner instead of going out. Also complimentary were wine, beer, and soft drinks. The breakfast buffet is above average with the normal cold offerings, cereal, yogurt, muffins, as well as hot choices like scrambled eggs, home fries, and bacon. There are several restaurants close by. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the university.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room. The bed was a little hard, but for a hotel not too bad. Clean functional kitchenette made it easy to deal with left overs. The morning breakfast was GREAT for hotel food. Waffles were awesome. Lots of food options, breads, cereals, eggs, sausage, milks, juice, potatoes, yogurt, whole apples and oranges. My only food complaint was that it was a little light on the fruit my taste. Staff was always nice and accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I used to stay at the Residence Inn Eugene quite a lot but with the Campbell Inn and the renovation of Valley River Inn its been over a year since my last stay. I was disappointed. The room I was in was badly in need of refurbishing. The furniture was warn, the mattress was long past replacement time, and the linens and towels were threadbare. There were very large cobwebs on the outside of the windows.

Breakfast was fine and the customer service was a little better than average. We were not able to locate a cork screw so we called down to the front desk. We were told they might be able to find one if we came downstairs. I pointed out that they could get one from another room (the place was not full) which they finally did.

The location is still great, right on the river and within walking distance of downtown and the Oakway area. I hope that someone reinvests in the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the bridge as the road is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Business Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.