We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Eugene Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location along the river. There are great running trails nearby and Autzen is within walking distance. The staff is friendly and breakfast is ok. The rooms are in rough shape, they are so worn out- a lot of the furniture in the room looked like it was eaten by a dog. The walls are paper thin- you can hear full conversations clearly in adjacent rooms, kind of creepy. This place needs a major overhaul and an update, new furniture and sound proofing would equal a much better hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
39
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again , this property was great place to stay. Quiet ' comfortable . The 2 bedroom rooms are great - staff friendly - breakfast was cut above . We were very happy to have sited at this property and I would surely recommend this property .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean - I didn't notice any signs of wear in my one-bedroom suite. The front desk staff was super-friendly and helpful. At night, they have a manager's reception with appetizers - cheese and crackers, salad, and veggies on the night I was there, and I was able to put together a light dinner instead of going out. Also complimentary were wine, beer, and soft drinks. The breakfast buffet is above average with the normal cold offerings, cereal, yogurt, muffins, as well as hot choices like scrambled eggs, home fries, and bacon. There are several restaurants close by. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the university.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room. The bed was a little hard, but for a hotel not too bad. Clean functional kitchenette made it easy to deal with left overs. The morning breakfast was GREAT for hotel food. Waffles were awesome. Lots of food options, breads, cereals, eggs, sausage, milks, juice, potatoes, yogurt, whole apples and oranges. My only food complaint was that it was a little light on the fruit my taste. Staff was always nice and accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I used to stay at the Residence Inn Eugene quite a lot but with the Campbell Inn and the renovation of Valley River Inn its been over a year since my last stay. I was disappointed. The room I was in was badly in need of refurbishing. The furniture was warn, the mattress was long past replacement time, and the linens and towels were threadbare. There were very large cobwebs on the outside of the windows.

Breakfast was fine and the customer service was a little better than average. We were not able to locate a cork screw so we called down to the front desk. We were told they might be able to find one if we came downstairs. I pointed out that they could get one from another room (the place was not full) which they finally did.

The location is still great, right on the river and within walking distance of downtown and the Oakway area. I hope that someone reinvests in the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the bridge as the road is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love this place. Every time I go here the staff is awesome, always clean. Have stayed her a couple times. As someone who works in a hotel I always look for little things wrong and I never find anything here. Housekeeping does an excellent job, the building is well maintained, front desk staff always greet with a smile. Quick and painless check in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a review of the wonderful staff and management. I am always welcomed on a first-name basis, receive instant help for every request, and am really made to feel appreciated. One very important item to note is the cleanliness of the beds and the attention to detail from the housekeeping staff. I have never found stained sheets or bed spreads, stray hairs, or anything else gross. These folks are professionals and are proud to do a great job. I always tip five dollars. As a frequent traveler, it is worth it to be treated nicely and to receive a very clean room.
The property receives my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for the new addition. The air conditioners don't freeze up from summer humidity there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
Restaurant, Rom...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#6 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#3 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Charming, Budge...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Road, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.